Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by maggi from boulder

Not a safe part of town???

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very little traffic in the area. Wasn't comfortable being alone there. Aside from that, the bedding was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MikeyPearTree from San Jose, CA

The perfect spot

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The suite style hotel room.
Cons: Go get some flat screens! I am sure you could work out a bulk deal and write off the expense.
Location: It was about 5min from the airport and 5min from downtown SLC. The trolly was right across the street for easy travels.
We were in town for the OR Winter Market and this hotel was in a perfect spot. Right in the middle between the airport and the Salt Palace in downtown SLC. The staff was incredibly friendly and the room were clean and comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are glad to know that we succeeded in making your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K Radz from Wyoming

Front Desk People are RUDE.

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Cons: The shower didn't have much pressure
Comment from
Jan 21, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with our front office staff. We strive to make everyone feel at home and to accommodate our guests as best we can. Again, I apologize that we were not able to make your stay a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from st george

Close to trax, convenient to airport.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Love their gym and hot tubs. Pool also. Mini suites with well supplied kitchens. Not close to many restaurants. You need a car to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julia from Torrey, UT

Great value and convenience

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Sky Harbor Suites is a re-purposed apartment complex. Access to units is not directly off the street, which made unloading luggage in the winter a bit of a struggle. The walkways were cleared of snow and ice around the buildings, but not the parking area. The unit heater was also not on, so it was extremely cold until it ran for almost two hours. Rented units should be pre-heated on cold nights. If not for the weather, I would give this property a higher rating. The unit is well furnished and extremely comfortable, especially for longer stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hong Kong Traveler from HK

Convenient but average

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is more of an apartment complex or long stay hotel. The bed was soft, which being a traveler from Asia was not great for me. The internet connection was terrible. You have to pay for it and I could only connect my computer but not any of my other devices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from Las Vegas NV

Close to Trax and airport

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Parking
Location: Wouldn't stay around that neighborhood at night
Parking was difficult at best. Neighborhood a little "iffy". Comfortable, clean, had everything you could possibly need, dishes etc...bed was comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wasn't terrible

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was cute but my only problem was the smell and that there was an A/C unit instead of central air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Overall happy....

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was pretty much as I expected it to be, and overall I was happy just outside the downtown area the light rail made it very easy. Not the best food choises available locally unless you're into fast food. Also very easy to get to airport via the light rail
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & clean

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
handy to have light rail across the street. Can catch this to and from airport and into city area