Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt lake city Utah

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Cons: What needs improvement, Your house keeping, the carper was stained and had lumps in it. The coffee pot had dried coffee in it ( both rooms), trash can
When I went to check in, yes it was at about midnight, I was not told that they was going to put a hold on my card, not until I went to check in to the 2nd room that I had rented. Holds I understand, it just would have been nice to be told. Next there was NO internet in the rooms none what so ever. When I want to ask about it they didn't say much. Both of the rooms had the same cleaning person ( Mary) and they needed to be cleaned. We had to wash out the dried coffee in the pot. I took out the trash bag and the can was bad. the carpets needed to be cleaned, the upper unit needs that carpet stretched out. Bath tub had to be cleaned before using. I also called about my AC and was told that it was not 80 outside so they wont send anyone out until Monday. Last, it was raining and when you climb the stairs in the rain there is no gutters so everything was more the wet. It will be very bad if it was icy outside. I also went into the office to ask if they had anything without feathers and they said no, what do you do if you have someone like me who can't have feathers?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Hotel had everything necessary to enjoy a pleasant stay. The beds were super comfy and it was clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Showing it's age, but well cared for

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The clubhouse and the two-room hotel with a pull out bed, capable of sleeping six people.
Cons: The appliances and window coverings were very aged. The blinds were broken and not able to open.
Location: The location is on the west side of Salt Lake City, I did not explore much, but there are several eating establishments close nearby.
I stayed one night at this hotel with my large family. It was nice this hotel is the only one in the area with two rooms and a 6 person room. Upon check in they were unable to find my Expedia reservation, but accepted my printed confirmation. Afterwards there were no further issues. The room was a mix of aged appliances with updated wall coverings. The entire facility itself is well-cared for and despite it's age is in fairly good condition. The pool is fairly small and needed a little cleaning as there was a lot of leaves in it. The clubhouse has a racquetball court, gym, hot tub, sauna, and lounge. It is a really neat little facility accessible to those staying on the facility. It is the only area there is wi-fi. This place rents daily, weekly, and monthly, so you will be mixed in with permanent and semi-permanent residents.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
everything was in decent condition. room was comfortable and nice enough for the price. they have some goofy rules about alcohol like you can't drink in the bbq area after 9pm. the pool also closes at 9pm. overall, it was alright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Great for a one night stay with kitchen.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Plenty of things provided. Cookware, fridge, stove, microwave, etc. Comfy bed. Locations to airport was just right, plus no airplane noise.
Cons: Too much crammed into one small room. Better floor installer.
Location: Between the airport and downtown salt lake.
Ok hotel for a night stay before an early flight. Near the airport and close to airport parking. Room is directly behind main door. Bed was very comfortable. The space feels a little cramped with all they try to put in there. Full kitchen with all utensils and cookware, stove, fridge, etc. Shower was tough to get just right and water pressure was low. Did not use any of the club house or pool facilities due to time. New flooring was bouncy and felt not properly installed. I could never imagine long term staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Lots of room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Need more communication about their cleaning schedule/linen exchange.
Location: Trax system is right there...you can go anywhere in the Salt Lake area on Trax. Near the fairgrounds, fast food and other restaurants.
Very helpful, friendly staff. Excellent air conditioner....very necessary at 103 degrees! Bed was comfortable. Room was fairly large with full kitchen including full-sized fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam from Nevada

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay. The staff were helpful and polite everyday. If you are planning an extended stay or keeping a tight budget this is the place. Awesome beds, quiet location, and excellent garden and pool area to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany Criddle from Nevada

Water shut-off not mentioned at time of res.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, and the rates were great. However, at the time of booking, I was not aware the water was going to be shut off for the majority of our last day. I wasn't even aware of it, until an associate mentioned it to guests checking in at the same time as us. The lady who checked us in just stared at us and did not explain anything. Had I known, I wouldn't have stayed. But since I did stay, the room was great and I will be returning... I'll just double check with your staff that the water will be in working order. Discounts or free food vouchers should have been given, but I noticed the guests next to us wanted a discount since their stay was 3 days, but the associate would not accommodate them so I didn't even try.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com