Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
everything was in decent condition. room was comfortable and nice enough for the price. they have some goofy rules about alcohol like you can't drink in the bbq area after 9pm. the pool also closes at 9pm. overall, it was alright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Great for a one night stay with kitchen.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Plenty of things provided. Cookware, fridge, stove, microwave, etc. Comfy bed. Locations to airport was just right, plus no airplane noise.
Cons: Too much crammed into one small room. Better floor installer.
Location: Between the airport and downtown salt lake.
Ok hotel for a night stay before an early flight. Near the airport and close to airport parking. Room is directly behind main door. Bed was very comfortable. The space feels a little cramped with all they try to put in there. Full kitchen with all utensils and cookware, stove, fridge, etc. Shower was tough to get just right and water pressure was low. Did not use any of the club house or pool facilities due to time. New flooring was bouncy and felt not properly installed. I could never imagine long term staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Lots of room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Need more communication about their cleaning schedule/linen exchange.
Location: Trax system is right there...you can go anywhere in the Salt Lake area on Trax. Near the fairgrounds, fast food and other restaurants.
Very helpful, friendly staff. Excellent air conditioner....very necessary at 103 degrees! Bed was comfortable. Room was fairly large with full kitchen including full-sized fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Looks ok until you stay there

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cheap suites
Cons: Cleanliness, staff demeanor
Location: It's pretty far away from the heart of Salt Lake City. You'll need to drive or take public transportation to get downtown.
When I arrived, they informed me that, due to scheduled maintenance, there would not be any running water from 8am to 5pm both of the days I was staying there. They would provide bottled water and a bathroom in the maintenance area, and they were "sorry for the inconvenience." Would have been nice to know ahead of time, as I would not have stayed there! As noted in other reviews, this is not actually a hotel - it's an apartment complex. There is no wifi in the rooms and the maid service is once a week. I found three bugs immediately upon entering the room - two in the bath tub and one on the curtains. I found two more in the bathroom a few days later. The bedsheets aren't smooth like in most hotels - they're a bit pilled and this doesn't give a feeling of cleanliness. The desk staff also seem to be uninterested in expending any more calories for the guests than are necessary to complete a transaction. If you're on a budget, it's an ok place, as long as there's running water. If you're looking for a nice stay, search elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we had experienced the last time.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Killed 3 spiders 3 earwigs. Seemed as though it was a smoking room with a non smoking sign just posted. Toilet kept breaking. Very unhappy with room conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayla from Cody, WY

Wonderful, convenient, and comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The entire experience was wonderful!
Cons: I would recommend airing out the apt. before the guests check-in to eliminate the musty smell.
Location: There are many restaurants, 10-15 minutes to the Temple, and across the street from the light rail. It is also close to the interstate.
We arrived past check-in time and were met in a timely manner to get situated. The apt. did have a slightly musty smell when we first entered, but went away after airing it out a little bit. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything, even dishwashing soap. The beds were wonderful! The grounds were kept beautifully and were great for my kids to run around on. The pool was still closed, but that was ok. The on-site laundry facility requires a key card that you load money onto and had several machines. This was close to restaurants, about 10-15 minutes to downtown by the Temple, and the light rail was right across the street. I would highly recommend this place to anyone, whether you are staying 1 night or 1 week. We will definitely use again if we go back to SLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristin from Texas

Amazing hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sky harbor suites is like a home away from home. The rooms are actually apartments that include everything from a kitchen to the pots and pans that you would need to cook with. It is very clean, affordable and they have a very courteous staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place except for the Peeping Tom

Posted May 14, 2014
Great looking place; however, my shower wouldn't shut off (handle was stripped), there was no front desk staff at 11pm, and a man was peeping through my windows. Didn't feel safe or relaxed at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from South Florida

Better than expected

Posted May 8, 2014
Hadn't heard of Sky Harbor but since we were coming in late (9pm) it was near the airport (SLC) and very reasonably priced I booked two rooms (business trip). Pleasantly surprised at the size of the room(s) - also had a kitchen - and the comfort of the bed. Wouls stay there again, and would recommend it to business travelers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Home: Washington State

Vacation stop

Posted May 5, 2014
The room was clean and appearance was nice. The location was near main routes which made it easy to travel around. There was a Denny's and a few fast food restaurants near, as well as a gas station. The kitchen appliances were older and worked, but the stove was touchy. The towel and toilet paper racks kept falling off. However the over all comfort of the room was nice.