Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Showing it's age, but well cared for

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The clubhouse and the two-room hotel with a pull out bed, capable of sleeping six people.
Cons: The appliances and window coverings were very aged. The blinds were broken and not able to open.
Location: The location is on the west side of Salt Lake City, I did not explore much, but there are several eating establishments close nearby.
I stayed one night at this hotel with my large family. It was nice this hotel is the only one in the area with two rooms and a 6 person room. Upon check in they were unable to find my Expedia reservation, but accepted my printed confirmation. Afterwards there were no further issues. The room was a mix of aged appliances with updated wall coverings. The entire facility itself is well-cared for and despite it's age is in fairly good condition. The pool is fairly small and needed a little cleaning as there was a lot of leaves in it. The clubhouse has a racquetball court, gym, hot tub, sauna, and lounge. It is a really neat little facility accessible to those staying on the facility. It is the only area there is wi-fi. This place rents daily, weekly, and monthly, so you will be mixed in with permanent and semi-permanent residents.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
everything was in decent condition. room was comfortable and nice enough for the price. they have some goofy rules about alcohol like you can't drink in the bbq area after 9pm. the pool also closes at 9pm. overall, it was alright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Great for a one night stay with kitchen.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Plenty of things provided. Cookware, fridge, stove, microwave, etc. Comfy bed. Locations to airport was just right, plus no airplane noise.
Cons: Too much crammed into one small room. Better floor installer.
Location: Between the airport and downtown salt lake.
Ok hotel for a night stay before an early flight. Near the airport and close to airport parking. Room is directly behind main door. Bed was very comfortable. The space feels a little cramped with all they try to put in there. Full kitchen with all utensils and cookware, stove, fridge, etc. Shower was tough to get just right and water pressure was low. Did not use any of the club house or pool facilities due to time. New flooring was bouncy and felt not properly installed. I could never imagine long term staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Lots of room

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness.
Cons: Need more communication about their cleaning schedule/linen exchange.
Location: Trax system is right there...you can go anywhere in the Salt Lake area on Trax. Near the fairgrounds, fast food and other restaurants.
Very helpful, friendly staff. Excellent air conditioner....very necessary at 103 degrees! Bed was comfortable. Room was fairly large with full kitchen including full-sized fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Looks ok until you stay there

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cheap suites
Cons: Cleanliness, staff demeanor
Location: It's pretty far away from the heart of Salt Lake City. You'll need to drive or take public transportation to get downtown.
When I arrived, they informed me that, due to scheduled maintenance, there would not be any running water from 8am to 5pm both of the days I was staying there. They would provide bottled water and a bathroom in the maintenance area, and they were "sorry for the inconvenience." Would have been nice to know ahead of time, as I would not have stayed there! As noted in other reviews, this is not actually a hotel - it's an apartment complex. There is no wifi in the rooms and the maid service is once a week. I found three bugs immediately upon entering the room - two in the bath tub and one on the curtains. I found two more in the bathroom a few days later. The bedsheets aren't smooth like in most hotels - they're a bit pilled and this doesn't give a feeling of cleanliness. The desk staff also seem to be uninterested in expending any more calories for the guests than are necessary to complete a transaction. If you're on a budget, it's an ok place, as long as there's running water. If you're looking for a nice stay, search elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we had experienced the last time.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Killed 3 spiders 3 earwigs. Seemed as though it was a smoking room with a non smoking sign just posted. Toilet kept breaking. Very unhappy with room conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kayla from Cody, WY

Wonderful, convenient, and comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The entire experience was wonderful!
Cons: I would recommend airing out the apt. before the guests check-in to eliminate the musty smell.
Location: There are many restaurants, 10-15 minutes to the Temple, and across the street from the light rail. It is also close to the interstate.
We arrived past check-in time and were met in a timely manner to get situated. The apt. did have a slightly musty smell when we first entered, but went away after airing it out a little bit. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything, even dishwashing soap. The beds were wonderful! The grounds were kept beautifully and were great for my kids to run around on. The pool was still closed, but that was ok. The on-site laundry facility requires a key card that you load money onto and had several machines. This was close to restaurants, about 10-15 minutes to downtown by the Temple, and the light rail was right across the street. I would highly recommend this place to anyone, whether you are staying 1 night or 1 week. We will definitely use again if we go back to SLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill P from Charleston SC

Close to airport

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Facility was convenient to airport and local eateries. Nice arangement for a short stay with full kitchen. The "daybed" listed turned out to be a sofabed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurie from Salt Lake City

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it. The check in time was a little long but overall a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristin from Texas

Amazing hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sky harbor suites is like a home away from home. The rooms are actually apartments that include everything from a kitchen to the pots and pans that you would need to cook with. It is very clean, affordable and they have a very courteous staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.