Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mammoth Lakes, CA

Clean, basic, value

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: waffle iron, Jacuzzi , interior
Cons: breakfast room was cramped
Location: Ski at Little Cottonwood
Our room for 4 with two double beds was clean, comfortable and even a little stylish decor for the price.Breakfast was super basic but the waffles iron was nice. Jacuzzi and pool were welcome after long days of skiing as well as proximity to many dining options within a 5-10 min drive. We thought it was a great value for $69 per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in South Jordan.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
it was close to the freeway 5 minutes from Sandy, 20 minutes from Salt Lake City. Near shops available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Ca

Last minute booking for the holidays.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: This hotel was just what I needed. The staff was great and location was perfect for us.
Cons: The keys for the doors had maybe 6 uses to them before they needed to be reissued. Carpet by our room needed to be cleaned (smelled like dog diarrhea)
Location: Close to skiing, freeway access, the mall, and restaurants.
I booked a room here after my plans to lodge with family fell through. Since we were here over the holidays we didn't need anything fancy and the Sleep Inn exceeded my expectations. I picked the Sleep Inn based on proximately of ski resorts and family, breakfast available, and the heated indoor pool. I called and requested an early check in and a room in the rear of the hotel since we have a baby and didn't want the freeway traffic noise to wake her up. The hotel worker was more than happy to oblige. They put us in a handicap room so that we would have more room for the baby to play and a place to put the pack and play. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was the normal continental breakfast flair, and the staff was wonderful. They informed me at check in, on Dec. 24th, that they had given the housekeeping staff Christmas day off to be with their family's. I really appreciated that they cared about their employees enough to give them Christmas off. To access the pool you had to walk outside, which was a little cold, but it wasn't a far walk and we didn't care. The pool was a little on the cool side on our first night there and it seemed to get a little colder each night. I think someone had turned off the heater during maintenance and forgot to turn it back on. We informed the front desk that the pool was cold one night and they immediately looked into it. On our last night there the pool temperature was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Nothing fancy, but good value for the money. Clean room, comfortable bed and good breakfast. I didn't even hear the freeway right next to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Sleep Inn of South Jordan. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon so we may not only meet, but exceed your expectations. See you soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Rates were low. Beds, Room and Bath were cramped. Okay for the price though
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank for staying with us. We are happy to hear that the room met your needs during your recent trip. We hope to see you again, so that we may have the opportunity to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Springs, WY

It is difficult not to give them a 5 star rating

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Breakfast area is very congested.
My wife and I had a pleasant one night stay. It was quiet and clean. There where no offensive odors anywhere we went in the facility. Overall cleanliness was commendable. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a small hotel, yet modern. It offers most of the amenities and features of the larger venues just smaller scale. I too read the reviews before deciding to book a stay there. I found most complaints to be a bit frivolous. The rooms are small. I would rather call them "compact" yet clean and comfortable. Our room, a single queen room had only a shower which is all we use anyway. The room had a coffee maker, microwave, iron and refrigerator. I deducted a "star" if you will, for the very small breakfast "nook", as others have mentioned. Very congested. There is a Denny's next door which is very convenient. I consider this Sleep Inn to be top notch in a compact low cost hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Sleep inn of South Jordan! I am pleased that you enjoyed most of the aspects of your stay. We appreciate all of our guests comments, they allow us to look into things and perhaps make changes to ensure our guests satisfaction in the future. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The room was a bit small but clean and quiet. It was worth the 45 I paid. It is right next door to a Dennys and the continental breakfast is fair for the price. It is also about five minutes from a mall and Walmart is down the street. This will be my furst choice if I stay in the area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at the Sleep Inn of South Jordan! We are pleased you found the room worth the price. We hope to see you again so we will be able to not only meet but exceed your expectations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calif.

hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: close to where I was going to for a convention
Cons: bigger breakfast room, was very small
Location: problably plenty of things to do , but I was on a convention .
had a good experience with staff, very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Sleep Inn of South Jordan. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! We will hope to see you again during your next trip to South Jordan!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calif.

close to the Expo Convention Center

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: close to everything, the expo center, and the mall and places to eat.
Cons: have eggs and potatoes for breakfast
Location: were at a convention , so really didn't see or do anything else
arrived late at night, had pleasant attendant serve us. Was very helpful and were in our rooms in no time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that our night time staff was able to provide you quick efficient service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com