Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G. Chicago- :-)

Great stay for more than a day!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
My trip began a little rocky! Do too bad weather and delayed flights. Given the fact I missed my reservation, however Kayla the staff at this hotel gave great service and was very accommodating towards me and my inconvenience and straightened it out no problem. I would definitely stay here again and plan on it in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by levin

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This hotel is really good. Big room, nice staff, good location. We really like they saperate the bath and toilet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Ogden

Overall, nice place to stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the living room area and the size of the room, it's like a nice trendy studio.
Cons: Your information book in the room needs to updated to state the facts on pool hours, no hot tub there, and true holiday breakfast hours.
Location: Airport, movies, shopping, concerts, golf, rocky mountain raceway, Larry H Miller racetrack
I stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed the room, the bed wasn't that comfortable to me but it might just not be the firmness I am used to. The separate toilet and shower was odd but the room was very current and trendy looking. I would stay there again for the price and location. It's very quiet, we had kids next door and couldn't hear them threw the walls. The swimming pool was small. They need to change the times the pool is open in their books in the room, it states that the pool is open 24 hours and they have a hot tub, the pool closes at 11 and there is no hot tub that we found and the front desk said there was not one. The book also states that during holidays the breakfast was until 10 which was false this memorial day as it closed at 9. The ice maker on the 5th floor was not working so I had to go floor to floor until I found a working one, that's what the front desk advised me to do. Minor adjustments that can be fixed easily I feel . Great price and not far from the city at all, your minutes from shopping, movies, or the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Not much to do near by
Very nice room, nice use of small space. strange not to have a toilet in the shower area. pool very small, not much room in there for more than a couple of people. Overall, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 26, 2014
Hotel was clean priced aproptiatly and overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, noisy room next door.

Posted May 24, 2014
Overall the hotel was great. I did not like that we were placed in a handicap room, there was no bathtub and with little kids that can be difficult. Also the people were extremely noisy at 4:00 AM so we were not happy about that. The staff was very nice and helpful and probably would have gave us a better room if we had asked, but we decided it would be alright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Utah

Enjoyed the stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, fridge, microwave, larger TV, couch
Location: Close to downtown SLC and airport.
Rooms were nice with separate TV room. Didn't really like not have a toilet in the shower area. Slept 5 quite comfortably!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melisscious from Norfolk, VA

Clean, large rooms. Beds were eh. Great breakfast.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Stayed in room 201. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast - make your own Belgium waffle! Bed left much to be desired, main complaint was the person-shaped dents. But as a silo traveler, i slept in the middle just fine. Bathroom was clean but worn, cracked tiles, etc. Lobby, elevators were cheerful and contemporary. Overall, good for a transition night on journey to park city, but glad it was just a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logan, Utah

Nice experience.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: It was quite, friendly, and generally clean. The breakfast was very nice also.
Cons: The only exception to my rating on clean was the area next to the wall in the hall could have been a little cleaner.
Location: Close enough to Salt Lake to be convenient, but far enough to be quite.
We had stayed at a Spring Hill hotel once before and had liked it very much. Therefore, when we were going to be in the SLC area it was easy to go to Spring Hill again. We were not disappointed. I would certainly recommend it to a friend and if we are in SLC again we will definitely consider staying here. A very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Just stayed a night with transit via Salt Lake and was warmly greated at our arrival by Anna who also helped us with early check-in. Nice, clean rooms and liked how the bathroom and shower were separated. Great amenities for the price and would for sure stay here again.