Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connticut

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly.
Cons: Only thing I did not like about hotel was bathroom set up. There was 2 separate small bathrooms with slider doors. Bath tub was too small for adult.
Location: Close to the airport so really not much to do in the vicinity as this hotel is located in a Corporate Park.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay. Hotel conveniently located near the airport. Room was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Jason B, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us with the exception of the bathroom layout. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the near future. Thank you again! Jason Bargar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richfield, UT

My family enjoyed our stay. Comfort for 5 people.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Bath/shower with wash basin, is separate from toilet and another wash basin. Very convenient for more than one person to get ready in the morning.
Upon arrival the sofa sleeper was not made with fresh sheets. The man at the desk was apologetic, and took care of it. The next day the house-keeper again apologized, and made sure we had everything we needed. Great, helpful staff, good breakfast, conveniently arranged large comfortable room made it easy to overlook that one little problem. Of all the economically priced hotels we have stayed at, this is the best. We look forward to staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Jason B, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear we were not prepared for your arrival with fresh sheets for the sofa sleeper. I am pleased to hear we quickly and professionally resolved the matter to your satisfaction. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us after that initial setback. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again Jason Bargar General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Some great! Some not so good!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: cleanliness of room comfortable king size bed
Cons: SMELL in hallways (carpet problem) replace mattress on hide-a-bed
Location: Perfect for getting to the airport!
The price was perfect for what we needed - quick stay overnight. Check-in was okay but the smell in the hall leading to our room was horrific. A mix between body odor and mildew pool smell. Once in the room - the smell improved. The room was clean and perfect for our needs. The hide-a-bed had no blanket, just sheets (the plastic bag that holds the linens in the closet had been opened - looked like previous tenant had partially used what they needed). The bed was very comfortable! But the hide-a-bed (couch) mattress was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by JB, Hotel Management
Sharen, Thank you so much for your feedback! It is important for us to listen to our guests and find out our opportunities to improve. I will be taking your comments back to our team to make sure we address them! We hope you have the opportunity to return to the area and that we are fortunate enough to serve you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Nice hotel, very convenient to Airport.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Desk Clerk went above and beyond to check and make sure my credit card did not get charged twice, because I booked through Expedia .....was very efficient and professional. Also they recommended a restaurant that delivered to the hotel called Maxwell's...awesome pizza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Jacque, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that our desk clerk provided you with the service we expect all of our guests to receive! We hope you have the opportunity to return to the area and afford us the pleasure of your serving you again soon! Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SIMONfrom Houston, Texas

2014 winter vacation

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with affordable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom Yorktown, VA

Salt Lake City SpringHill

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice place to overnight after a late arriving flight at the airport. Great hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saugus, CA

Better than expected

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Booked the hotel because the price was right and good reviews. My experience was great!! The front desk was helpful as they were out of cribs and he called over to another hotel and found me one. He was awesome! my shuttle arrived in only 5 minutes. Rooms are spacious and clean with lots of tv channels including HBO. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel since they provide a lot of no cost amenities with a smile. Free internet and there is a computer in the lobby that can be used to check email but it my case, print my boarding passes and all for free. Free Breakfast buffet, simple but good with warm and cold food Free airport shuttle Minutes from downtown No complaints at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Leonidis, Thank you so much for such a glowing review of your experience with our hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back as a guest soon! Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by derekfrom scotland

quality venue

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a big fan of Marriott’s Springhill Suites format. I like the corporate colour scheme, the certainty of knowing what I will find in my room on arrival. I like the fact that the breakfast is quality branded products, not bottom of the range fare to help margins. It is also interesting to compare the various hotels in the chain. I wouldn’t say that the layout of the ground floor/lobby is as good here as some of their outlets but I did like that the cleanliness was better than average. Had a bit of an issue with the front desk. I had prepaid but was told at check in I hadn’t and would be charged again. When I returned later to “debate” this fact there had been a shift change and the staff replacement was a bit more educated and confirmed that I had indeed paid. Staff training needed!! This didn’t spoil the visit just got me agitated for a period. Location is great for the airport but not if you are using the hotel as a base to explore for a couple of days,which we were. The suites are a bit isolated if looking for dinner and drinks though. So top marks again to Marriott and I would certainly recommend this as somewhere to stay.