Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We were there for a family Union. We were meeting family for the first time - a sister we had just found after 50 years. We had a large group & took over the lobby on more than one occasion. The staff was very patient with us and all the people. This was a very special event so the hotel will always be special to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Won't stay here again

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: Beds, bedding, noise insulation in the walls, offer herbal teas and hot cocoa in room, Lower prices if these things aren't improved.
This was a nice looking hotel, the price was rather high for the level of comfort. I expected it to be set up nicer too. The TV was in a weird place and difficult to view. The hide a bed should have been on a different wall to provide more privacy in the bedroom area. They didn't provide enough pillows and linens for the hid a bed. The king size bed should have been of higher quality to provide a better sleep. I also was disappointed that all they provided was in room coffee, all hotels I have been to in this price rage offer herbal teas and hot cocoa also. If you want quiet time, this is not the place to go. We had noisey people in the rooms across the hall til after midnight. There was also constant walking and other noises in the room above us until after 2:00 a.m. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It is ok but a short stay.

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was ok, but my kids wanted waffles for breakfast, in all our previous stays the hotel have had the waffle iron for breakfast and now they didnt except for saturdays, that was really dissapointing for our kids. One night I asked for extra towels and the front desk asked me to go to down and get them... What???? This was a firs for me too. But overall everything was ok. Oh, and Im not sure of the level of education of people that stays here, but people were coming out of the heated pool barefoot leaving a mess inside the elevator, I found this very disgusting. I went down to the pool with my kids and we dried out before leaving the area and of course wearing shoes, I really dont get the hotel allows this. The elevator floor was all wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom South Jordan, UT

Great room in a quiet area of downtown

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a new years eve getaway. Good location, right on the outer side of downtown. Quiet area and within short driving distance from restaurants and clubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and great price

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Celebrating New Year's downtown Salt Lake. Great location, excellent service and staff. Room tidy though found a few things under couch cushions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SLC

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and friendly staff
Location: Downtown SLC
The kids loved the pool and hot tub. It was quiet and very comfortable. Hotel staff even left breakfast open longer that usually to accommodate us the following morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The room is very spacious, perfect for family of 4. We enjoyed breakfast very much every morning. We will go back to the same place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orem utah

Great for families

Posted Dec 26, 2014
This is the second time we've stayed here. We like it because it's great for families and we enjoy the breakfast. We will stay here again.