Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by jc

Not worth the $$

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Dirty room. Spread, blanket, sheets dirty/stained. Worn torn sheets. Took cleanest pillows off one bed, pulled all covers off, slept on cleanest bed w just sheets and turned the heater up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarabelle from Idaho

Staying at Super 8

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff, the room and the good continental breakfast
Cons: There were no problems or complaints by us.
Location: The motel had posted good signs to help us find it because it is on a frontage road and unless you do a U-turn to get to the road, you wend your way.
The manager was pleasant, efficient, helpful and aiming to please. The room was very comfortable as far as the bed, temperature control, window with a view and fortunate amenities. Although the motel is quite close to a railroad and an interstate, there was not a noise problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfriendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I booked 2 rooms/1 king each approx. 1 month in advance. when I arrived they said there were no more kings left and only had queens and were very rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from North Carolina

Visit to South Jordan, Utah

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, shopping, and major highway. Two blocks from our family that we came to visit so that was a big plus for us.
We had a great visit and enjoyed our weeks stay at the Super *. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was very conveniently located to the freeway and restaurants and shopping. There is an active train track located behind the hotel. Trains traveled down it several times day and night, but they moved quickly and were not an inconvenience. I would stay at this particular hotel again with hesitation. Nancy Davis
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin Hale from Rowley, MA

Great Stay!!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: The only complaint I had, and this sounds trivial, is the shower head. I would definitely prefer a different spray pattern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by jassi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of the Super8 South jordan. We truly appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay .We look forward to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Javier from Romero

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by jassi, Hotel Management
Javier and Romero Thank you for your kind review of the Super8 South jordan. We truly appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay .We look forward to it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

cleanliness not top priority here

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
After driving through a snow storm, I decided to upgrade to the jacuzzi suite. I had already paid $67 and the total for the new room was $112. So they charged me another $62. When I told them that didn't make sense, they claimed they had only charged $44 initially for the room. However, my credit card showed $67, not $44. I was too tired to argue so I went to the room and started filling the jacuzzi while I ate dinner. As soon as it was ready, I climbed in and turned on the jets. Glitter confetti and clumps of dark hair (I'm blonde) came flying out. I jumped out, dried off and went to the desk. Without any apology and a look of annoyance, I was given another room. Started filling that jacuzzi so I could test the jets, but when I looked close, there was dirty soap scum all over the tub. Went back to the desk, got the money back from the "upgrade" and switched to the room I originally had. Again, no apology and evil looks. Will never come back here. Certainly isn't worth the $67 I paid or the $44 they claim they charged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

easy to get to

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
stay was fine. would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014 by jassi, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Super8 South Jordan are our top priorities. We look forward to making your next visit as enjoyable as your last. I am so happy to hear that the staff meet with your satisfaction. We always strive to ensure the best experience for all of our guests. Thanks Again.