Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Medium Quality Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the freeway and shopping areas.
Cons: Add a sheer curtain.
Location: It is near the mall at 106th South.
The room was adequate and the hotel staff was responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, Idaho

Nice Hotel in Southern Salt Lake

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Really nice access to the freeway, not to far away from TRAX.
Cons: Breakfast hours being extended to 10:00
Location: The location is within 1/2 mile from just about any kind of restaurant.
We had a really good stay at this hotel. The swimming pool was warm, the spa was terrific. The staff was very pleasant. They did not talk very much like at breakfast time when they were out and about among the guests but still very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Its the cheapest for a reason. You pay for what you get.
2 out of 5
by jc

Not worth the $$

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Dirty room. Spread, blanket, sheets dirty/stained. Worn torn sheets. Took cleanest pillows off one bed, pulled all covers off, slept on cleanest bed w just sheets and turned the heater up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob H. from Santa Fe

Affordable hotel near Alta and Snowbird

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. I was very happy with my room and would stay there again if I'm ever skiing at Alta or Snowbird again. A word of caution: When I got to the hotel, the manager told me that Hotel.com's credit card had been declined. When we called Hotel.com, we were told to call another number even though it was their credit card that had been declined. It took me about 1 1/2 hours to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarabelle from Idaho

Staying at Super 8

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: We liked the staff, the room and the good continental breakfast
Cons: There were no problems or complaints by us.
Location: The motel had posted good signs to help us find it because it is on a frontage road and unless you do a U-turn to get to the road, you wend your way.
The manager was pleasant, efficient, helpful and aiming to please. The room was very comfortable as far as the bed, temperature control, window with a view and fortunate amenities. Although the motel is quite close to a railroad and an interstate, there was not a noise problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unfriendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I booked 2 rooms/1 king each approx. 1 month in advance. when I arrived they said there were no more kings left and only had queens and were very rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from North Carolina

Visit to South Jordan, Utah

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants, shopping, and major highway. Two blocks from our family that we came to visit so that was a big plus for us.
We had a great visit and enjoyed our weeks stay at the Super *. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was very conveniently located to the freeway and restaurants and shopping. There is an active train track located behind the hotel. Trains traveled down it several times day and night, but they moved quickly and were not an inconvenience. I would stay at this particular hotel again with hesitation. Nancy Davis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacki from Idaho Falls, ID

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was quick and easy. Waffles for breakfast were a big hit. Thank you for a wonderful stay