Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nan from SLC, Utah

When you just need comfort

Posted Apr 11, 2014
I frequent this one city for many medical tests and Dr's appointments. I need a soft place to land when I am there. This hotel is one such a place. And I thank them. All I needed was comfort, and this hotel is great for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was okay.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms and landscape, easy to get to from I-215 Belt Route
Only problem was the tv control would not turn on the TV or adj volume. The control would turn the Direct TV box, then we had to scroll the TV manual to find the mode for the box. If you are hungry walk to Hoppers Grill, good food and a micro brewery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need, easy access to the ski areas.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable room, everything you need, close to the ski areas and decent restaurants.
Cons: Maybe a somewhat larger dining area for breakfast.
Location: We come to SLC to ski, and the Cottonwood canyons are easily accessible from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donald from Portalnd, OR

Great staff, facilities need maintenance

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Great Location for south SLC
Cons: upgrade facilities
Location: skiing
Great staff. Toilet flooded the next morning but they moved me to a new room in 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donald from Portalnd, OR

Great staff, facilities need maintenance

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Great Location for south SLC
Cons: upgrade facilities
Location: skiing
Great staff. Toilet flooded the next morning but they moved me to a new room in 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: Rom wasn't cleaned one day. "Breakfast" very limited. The motel is showing it's age with a hole in the carpet, cigarette burns on the bathroom count
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

close to the middle of the valley, very convenient

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice clean hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter Jensen from Morgan Hill, CA

Value in Midvale

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room is acceptable for a short stay. The place is acceptably clean. Rooms are small. Breakfast is basic food. Lots of places to eat nearby.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kecia Cooke

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The blanket was thin and uncomfortable. There was a lot of noise from the other guests. I was waken up several time during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013