Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy People Roaming the Halls

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Everything about the hotel was good except for the drunk or tweaked out people roaming the halls and parking lot, and standing outside the outer doors smoking (with the doors open). I am not sure the hotel can do anything about being more selective of the people that stay there, but the sketchy people hanging out in the public areas was unnerving to say the least... Would rather stay at the Super 8 by the airport next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sales Guy from Salt Lake

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was not happy with the room, there was hair in the shower the flooring in the bathroom was separated from the wall with a piece of lath behind the toilet to either hide it or hold what was left in place. The breakfast was barely a counter top with a few items to choose from - anyone could through out those little complimentary lardballs for pennies a piece - almost like they are mocking someone for staying there! And the tiny little yogurts - my infant eats more than that! I didn't feel comfortable that they even clean the pillow/pillow cases - I just didn't feel clean and I am not a germaphobe!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms Gillette from Super 8 on 900 East and Ft Union

Salt Lake City trip

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not clean. Lobby floor and hallways needed cleaning. Room had a distinct perfume smell and I had to have the bedding changed and purchased Fabreeze to help with the overpowering smell. Hot tub smelled of stale water and went out of service during my stay. Floor in the breakfast area was sticky when walking on it and the breakfast quantity and quality was limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Great hotel, attentive staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Stayed for a weekend and it was very pleasant. Exactly what I wanted and needed: a clean room, comfortable bathroom, great bed and AMAZING pillows (not kidding). Room temperature was easy to control and cable tv. The staff were incredibly nice and asked about my stay afterwards. Also, complimentary yummy breakfast and the hot tub was very relaxing. Will recommend!! Overall the best stay I've had in a long time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Room had been updated and was clean. Staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Worn and tired

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has been a nice place to stay, but it is now showing its age. The furnishings are worn and dirty looking. It is OK but very ordinary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: We were on second floor, very quite, clean. pleasant staff. Dog friendly. Air conditioner. Decent location to family we were visiting.
Cons: Bigger breakfast choices
Location: Came out to visit family.
Unfortunately the weather was real hot so we didn't do much. We would stay here again when we come out to visit family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nv

Motel looked nice but run down

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The motel had a toilet that had feces come up every flush with millions of little ant all around the toilet. The room floors were dirty, with no places for clothes or personal items out of reach of a one year old child. Staff we're not overly courteous. Such as the toilet never did get working so actually we left a day early with no regrets. TV did not work so opted to not watch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cory from Tooele, Ut

Sub-par

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I were in town for one night to attend a wedding. When we checked in the girl at the front desk was talking to the janitors. She continued to talk to them while she paid little attention to checking us in. To be fair, she was talking in Spanish. So, it might have been a very important conversation and I just didn't understand. The hotel is run-down. The carpets are fraying and stained. The room smelled musky and damp. The bathroom was clean, but worn. The TV didn't work. The staff did help get it fixed but it took them over an hour of coming in and out of our room. I probably wouldn't stay here again, especially with family.