Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport, Close to Interstate

Posted Apr 2, 2014
This is a good "bed and a shower" style hotel. I like it for spending the week doing sales calls. If you are expecting the Ritz Carlton... this is not your hotel. If you are expecting a clean room as home base for a few days or weeks and appreciate a friendly staff, then this is your spot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by smith from vancouver

it's ok

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: the location is great, convenient to the airport, and easy to get access to the highway
Cons: internet connection could be improved
everything is ok except the wifi, it was terrible in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for quick night by the airport

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Shuttle drivers were excellent. Continental breakfast was perfect. All around a good choice for the low rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Exceptional for the price.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean, pool and hot tub were great for the grand kids.
Cons: More eating establishments closer since we were so far out of the city proper.
Location: Nothing to do close by.
We had a very enjoyable stay. The pool and hot tub were great and staff very helpful. My only recommendation would be to have more eating establishments closer. We were several miles out of Salt Lake (at the airport super 8) and we could not find a decent place close by to eat. My husband ended up getting sandwiches a few miles away that were not very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from New Zealand

Reasonable hotel close to SLC airport

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Close to airport, with free shuttle service
Cons: They should consider upgrading their old (CRT) TV's.
Location: There is a very limited choice for dining in the vicinity.
Apart from an initial misunderstanding with the (free) airport shuttle (which is actually run by Holiday Inn), everything was fine. The (included) breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ogden UT family

Its a super 8

Posted Jan 24, 2014
When you're booking a Super 8, you know what you're getting. Bed was a little too hard. The towels were small, but the room was warm and clean. Glad we booked on expedia- not worth the published price.
1 out of 5
by Dave from Idaho Falls, ID, USA

Filthy dump! Read before making a booking

Posted Jan 22, 2014
This motel is a filthy dump. Entrance was full of trash and litter. Front desk too busy doing nothing and watching tv in lobby. Rooms in shabby condition with housekeeping not paying any attention to details. Found a tissue in between the sheets, hair on the towel, Internet was non-exsistant. Also found mouse dropping in corner of bathroom. Front desk gave worst service than half a star motel. Breakfast area again was dirty and we all saw lil baby mice run across breakfast hall in morning and everyone I talked to had same complaints as me. I won't be back and neither should you. Book elsewhere if you want a clean, reasonable hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Oregon

sister hotel is a big plus

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: The location to the airport and rail system and using a sister hotel to fulfill additional service.
Cons: Refrigerator in the room would have been nice and the pool being operational.
Location: the location is great being close to the airport and city tram.
Janetta was very helpful and pleasant with great suggestions. The pool was out of service and she made arrangements with your sister hotel for transportation and pool usage. The sister hotel driver was very kind and went out of his way to help us. The check out crew lacked Janetta's wonderful personality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by out of town from out of town

business

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, beds were satisfactory, and location was nice.