Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Bueatiful hotel with nice scenic views.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Loved the hotel and service. Do not recommend going to snowbird for a quiet getaway during Oktoberfest. The restaurant upstairs had excellent food and excellent waitresses. The lady at the reservation desk has a little bit of an attitude. Waited about 45 minutes for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Whitneyfrom Montana

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I loved staying at The Cliff/ Snowbird! So beautiful and so much fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great way to start our Utah trip!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: Mre affordable food options.
Location: Perfect for being away from it all and having access for visiting Salt Lake City's sites.We visited Temple Square, the Great Salt Lake then on to Moab
It was a great place for family to meet up, coming from different places. Nice variety of options for thiings to do. We took the tram and hiked, ate well and listened to music and had a cocktail. Room was perfect for our needs, and staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davefrom Illinois

11,000 feet up

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding staff and resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chrisfrom boulder

Convenient Location for Skiing

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Cliff Lodge in August to see if we would want to stay there this winter for skiing. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, with lots of room for ski gear. The staff was pleasant and helpful, although not very knowledgable about the hotel's history. My only minor complaint is that the pillows were not very soft, but regardless we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shannon

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Restaurants were good but not at all accommodating in the off season. Hotel and area were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pendleton, OR

A good deal for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The location The beds The staff
Cons: Refinish the wood, get rid of the cheap bathtub controls, provide decent complimentary coffee.
Location: It's an absolutely beautiful location, hiking, wildlife, swimming, rides, and everything nearby in Salt Lake.
Faced with staying in Salt Lake during my sons orientation at U of U, I noticed that the Cliff Lodge came up at low price for a hote that nice. The beds were very comfortable, and seemed high end, the primary wear in the room was with the wood trim, doors, and anything else wood. Not terrible, but definitely showing its age. There is a window between the shower and the bedroom which is something I have seen overseas a lot, and as long as there is a way to block it I see it as OK. There was an interior curtain on the shower side, the only problem is that the shower overhead light is tied to the bathroom light, so in the middle of the night when someone used the restroom the room would be illuminated by the shower light. This seems like something that would be an easy fix and I wish they would. Also, the coffee maker is located inside a cabinet which is somewhat inconvenient to use. While they are trying to project an air of an upscale ski resort, the coffee was Boyds which is cheap garbage coffee. The location is tremendous and made these minor annoyances worth it. Three hot tubs, a pool and Cottonwood Canyon is spectacular. We hiked to the top of Hidden Peak outside the hotel and had a 360 degree view of the world from 11,000 ft. and you can take a large aerial tram back down. They also have concerts and a few off season rides that look quite fun. Anyway, besides the few niggly complaints it was very nice and especially for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DChezfrom Nevada

Better than I dreamed!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful! Restaurant manager at dinner was so friendly and offered to help us when he saw us looking over the list of activities.