Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret from Vermont

Beautiful views from Snowbird!

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
The location was wonderful. We loved skiing Snowbird. The spa services were wonderful. Front desk staff lacked ability to help solve a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall experience

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: perfect set up for access to slopes, great ski lockers and location next to slopes
Cons: update rooms, lobby bar, improve customer service
Convenient and a skier's mtn, the hotel service is mediocre at best and the physical plant hasn't been updated in 20 yrs. The hotel does not go out of its way to service its guests and the lack of a good lobby bar epitomized there lack of service to customers. To get a beer after skiing you have to leave the hotel and go to the Mexican restaurant (attached but not the same).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Keith from Atlanta

In need of renovation!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in need of a major renovation. 70s-80s decor in 2015 at 2015 prices. In room dining was the poorest of any ski hotel I have visited and was significantly overpriced for its quality. The food was horrible. Overcooked salmon, frozen vegetable patties, tasteless pancakes at premium prices. The hotel restaurant and house chef should be ashamed for serving this caliber of food. Broken snack machines by ski lockers that take your money. No ski attendant present in ski lockers for help. I cannot recommend this hotel. In the future I'll stay in SLC or PCMR and venture in for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On The Slopes

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Lodge was vip all the way, from the rooms to the staff. Very convenient to be right on the slopes with lockers and ski shop/rental. Breakfast was delicious and the view was stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Calif.

Great Ski-in Ski-out Hotel! Very accommodating!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Three days of skiing/boarding with my 18 year old son. We had a wonderful time. This property has everything you need AND a nice, friendly staff willing to go the extra mile! Great restaurants, shopping, shuttles, guest lockers for gear, and a beautiful Spa. The Stone Therapy Massage is s must after a day on the mountain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, ski in ski out

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We had lovely experience with Cliff Lodge Hotel. The hotel is very clean and the spa is excellent. The staff is nice and helpful. Highly recommended