Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On The Slopes

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Lodge was vip all the way, from the rooms to the staff. Very convenient to be right on the slopes with lockers and ski shop/rental. Breakfast was delicious and the view was stunning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Calif.

Great Ski-in Ski-out Hotel! Very accommodating!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Three days of skiing/boarding with my 18 year old son. We had a wonderful time. This property has everything you need AND a nice, friendly staff willing to go the extra mile! Great restaurants, shopping, shuttles, guest lockers for gear, and a beautiful Spa. The Stone Therapy Massage is s must after a day on the mountain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, ski in ski out

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We had lovely experience with Cliff Lodge Hotel. The hotel is very clean and the spa is excellent. The staff is nice and helpful. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery!!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable!
Cons: The resturants
Location: Hiking, photography, scenery is all amazing here. Its a great place to hang out with friends! The sports bar is great for an evening hang out also!
The room was a two bed, it had a great amount of room with a beautiful view. We were very happy with the room. The bed was very comfy. Not so impressed with the resturants in the building. No matter where we went, there was a 1 to 2 hour wait. Every time they said it was because they didnt schedule enough cooks or waitresses (and half of the seats were empty). Sounded like a normal thing there. Other than that, it was amazing and a great get away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah . SLC

Nice hotel cozy and big

Posted Oct 6, 2014
First time at the lodge and well be staying there next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R.J.from Logan Utah

Fun Trip

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed our stay, close to everything we wanted to do, a little disappointed that several of the jets in one of the hot tubs outside was not working, and the pillows in the rooms were not all that comfortable. But and the end of the day those issues were very minor. We had a lot of fun, and we will be back next year in the fall. Riding the tram and seeing the fall colors with fresh snow up top was the icing on the cake... See You Next Year!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Bueatiful hotel with nice scenic views.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Loved the hotel and service. Do not recommend going to snowbird for a quiet getaway during Oktoberfest. The restaurant upstairs had excellent food and excellent waitresses. The lady at the reservation desk has a little bit of an attitude. Waited about 45 minutes for food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Whitneyfrom Montana

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I loved staying at The Cliff/ Snowbird! So beautiful and so much fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great way to start our Utah trip!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Cons: Mre affordable food options.
Location: Perfect for being away from it all and having access for visiting Salt Lake City's sites.We visited Temple Square, the Great Salt Lake then on to Moab
It was a great place for family to meet up, coming from different places. Nice variety of options for thiings to do. We took the tram and hiked, ate well and listened to music and had a cocktail. Room was perfect for our needs, and staff was great.