Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, comfortable and ideally located hotel.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Grand America has held the tradition of Little America with exceptionally maintained and beautiful facilities. Ideally located in downtown SLC and an easy walk to Capitol Theatre, restaurants, The Leonardo, public library and an easy train ride to the University of Utah, home of SLC's MFA and spectacular Museum of Natural Science and Botanical Gardens it makes for an excellent stay. And if you don't want to leave the hotel, that's fine too as you can luxuriate in their zen like new spa, lovely gardens or myriad places to curl up on a gorgeous sofa, pretend you're in Europe, sip a latte' and read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Revi from W

Best in SLC

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Very enjoyable. Only complaint might be longish wait for check in and out, but relatively minor concern. Attentive staff and excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mc from Las Vegas

Great hotel near the center of town.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Great accommodations. Very nice service. Furniture and bedding was first class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Salt Lake City

Visit to Grand America

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room. Very comfortable
Cons: The prepaid reservation should have been honored.
Location: You should be familiar with the location. I went there because it was my wedding night and I wanted a nice place to stay.
I made a reservation and paid online for one night at the Grand America Hotel including a King Size bed. When I checked in, the desk clerk informed me there were no more King Size beds available - only a queen. For $300+ dollars a night, prepaid I would expect to have the room I reserved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jared from Pleasant Grove, UT

Super swanky Hotel in Downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The proximity to downtown shopping is great.
Cons: No complaints here.
Location: Just south of the heart of downtown. There are many great restaurants nearby and also shopping at the Gateway and City Creek center.
This was our first stay at the Grand America. The room was super clean and comfortable. Underground parking is a plus, especially in the Winter months. The Sunday Brunch is fantastic, it is a bit expensive but amazing food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Salt Lake City, UT

Relaxed and happy

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Big comfortable rooms, helpful staff. Work out facilities, sauna, steam room, lounge. No need to leave the hotel.
Location: Downtown Salt Lake City is blocks away. Trax (commuter train) is free in the downtown area. City Creek and dinner at the Blue Lemon. Great night.
The staff were very helpful. I appreciated the personal attention. All questions were answered before I asked them. Details of the room were explained, the guy in the men's spa walked me through everything so I didn't wander around like a rookie. First class service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beard from B//utah

Stay at the grand

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Me wife Kids loved it only got to stay for one night unfortunately we will come back and recommend everyone thanks for the beautiful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Went here with my wife for Valentine's Day. Wonderful rooms with a courteous and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cove from Australia

Lovely hotel that was beautifully built.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: It was very comfortable, everything is on a grand scale and the property is located opposite Little America.
Cons: If I could have figured out how to turn off the TV it would have been a perfect stay. I could have unplugged it but I didn't bother.
Location: We were there for a day of work and then my wife had a half day off in the city shopping
Great hotel and excellent staff and has a tram stop just up the street if you don't have a car. We enjoyed the breakfast and my wife went shopping by using the tram.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com