Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, Utah

OUTSTANDING HOTEL, BEST WE EVER STAYED IN.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Already mentioned in my experienced section.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great
Location: Hoogle Zoo, Movie theatre, Salt Creek Mall, Visit Temple Square,
My wife and I were celebrating our 40th Anniversary on June 14th and I decided to surprise her by making reservations at the Grand America. The Hotel Staff was very helpful from the moment we arrived. When we got to our room, everything was perfect. My wife and I couldn't stop talking about how beautiful the Hotel was. We only left the Hotel twice for food. My wife is allergic to MSG and is Gluten intolerant and it's hard to find foods she can eat. We couldn't wait to get back to the Hotel. Upon arrival we noticed a box on the table. Upon closer observation, we realized that it was a Happy 40th Anniversary Cake, complements of the General Manager of the Hotel. We didn't even want to leave the room to go swimming. The Executive Suite was unbelievable. The bed was really comfortable and we slept good. I traveled a lot during my job with the Government and never slept very well when out of town. The room was extremely clean and quiet. Upon departure the staff gave us a bottle of lemon aid and a complimentary upgrade to the Executive Suite next time we stay there. Thank You, Brian & Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
This was a magnificent hotel in a beautiful location. The staff were most responsive and hellpful. The food was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Best Hotel in US

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Wonderful staff, luxury furnishing and close to everything! Grand America Hotel is even better than some of the Astoria Waldorf Hotels. Highly recommended if you're visiting SLC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Perfection

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The location right in the heart of the City. The grand decor and the service is beyond reproach.
Location: The hotel is right in the center of the downtown city close to everything that Salt Lake City is known for; cleanliness, ease of getting around.
From booking to departure the Grand America Hotel is as near perfection as a hotel can come. The beautiful decor, the staff and the room were beyond what we expected. Everything about the Grand American reflects the commitment of the staff and management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
The staff was incredibly nice, and every suggestion we received was exactly what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT.

Anniversary stay.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: We love the Sunday brunch in particular. The comfort and luxuries that the hotel offers are second to none that I have experienced.
Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything?
Location: Almost anything that you can want to do from shopping, to eating. Boating, skiing, hiking......
This is our third year staying at the Grand. We love the atmosphere and the proximity to everything that the Salt Lake valley has to offer. We had a little trouble with the shower temperature and regulating it, but other than that, the room was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Wonderful hotel in Salt Lake City

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Decor and service
Location: In the center of Salt Lake City so many things to do.
The decor was beautiful, and the hotel was very nicely maintained. Very spacious room, comfortable bed and large bathroom;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Amazing hotel, great location, comfortable suites

Posted May 19, 2015
My wife and I stayed in one of the king suites, and the experience was amazing. From the turn down service in the evening, and the thorough cleaning service in the day the hotel is great. We liked the fact that there were no extra fees, and Expedia was great as well. The food at the restaraunt and the desert shop were some of the best food that we had in Salt Lake. What a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids IA

A great hotel in downtown Salt Lake City

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The food in the Garden Cafe. The bathrooms in the guestrooms that were literally three separate rooms. The chocolates at night.
Cons: The cab service to the airport - taxis are sometimes not readily available and be sure to check for off-hours availability.
Location: The covered downtown mall is a short walk and there are numerous restaurants and coffee shops within easy walking distance.
This was our second stay at this hotel and we enjoyed it as much as the first. The rooms are spacious, the bedding comfortable, the bathrooms must be seen to be believed and the toiletries top notch. The twice-a-day housekeeping keeps everything in order and well stocked. We were there during a rainy time and the hotel provided golf-sized umbrellas to lend out that really saved the day for walking around. It's about a four block walk to downtown proper, and another 2-3 blocks to the downtown mall. This time, we stopped in at the chocolate shop on the first level to try their macaroons and were not disappointed - they seemed to melt in your mouth. As usual, the breakfast in the Garden Cafe was excellent - the food and the service. We've never eaten any other meal at the hotel, but it would be hard to believe that any of the food service would be less than very good. The staff is friendly without being obsequious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Perfect Location. Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Very Impressed. Salt Lake City was beautiful! Very Classy Hotel. Would definitely stay here again. No Complaints.