Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Perfection

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The location right in the heart of the City. The grand decor and the service is beyond reproach.
Location: The hotel is right in the center of the downtown city close to everything that Salt Lake City is known for; cleanliness, ease of getting around.
From booking to departure the Grand America Hotel is as near perfection as a hotel can come. The beautiful decor, the staff and the room were beyond what we expected. Everything about the Grand American reflects the commitment of the staff and management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
The staff was incredibly nice, and every suggestion we received was exactly what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ogden, UT.

Anniversary stay.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: We love the Sunday brunch in particular. The comfort and luxuries that the hotel offers are second to none that I have experienced.
Cons: I honestly cannot think of anything?
Location: Almost anything that you can want to do from shopping, to eating. Boating, skiing, hiking......
This is our third year staying at the Grand. We love the atmosphere and the proximity to everything that the Salt Lake valley has to offer. We had a little trouble with the shower temperature and regulating it, but other than that, the room was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Wonderful hotel in Salt Lake City

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Decor and service
Location: In the center of Salt Lake City so many things to do.
The decor was beautiful, and the hotel was very nicely maintained. Very spacious room, comfortable bed and large bathroom;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB

Amazing hotel, great location, comfortable suites

Posted May 19, 2015
My wife and I stayed in one of the king suites, and the experience was amazing. From the turn down service in the evening, and the thorough cleaning service in the day the hotel is great. We liked the fact that there were no extra fees, and Expedia was great as well. The food at the restaraunt and the desert shop were some of the best food that we had in Salt Lake. What a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids IA

A great hotel in downtown Salt Lake City

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The food in the Garden Cafe. The bathrooms in the guestrooms that were literally three separate rooms. The chocolates at night.
Cons: The cab service to the airport - taxis are sometimes not readily available and be sure to check for off-hours availability.
Location: The covered downtown mall is a short walk and there are numerous restaurants and coffee shops within easy walking distance.
This was our second stay at this hotel and we enjoyed it as much as the first. The rooms are spacious, the bedding comfortable, the bathrooms must be seen to be believed and the toiletries top notch. The twice-a-day housekeeping keeps everything in order and well stocked. We were there during a rainy time and the hotel provided golf-sized umbrellas to lend out that really saved the day for walking around. It's about a four block walk to downtown proper, and another 2-3 blocks to the downtown mall. This time, we stopped in at the chocolate shop on the first level to try their macaroons and were not disappointed - they seemed to melt in your mouth. As usual, the breakfast in the Garden Cafe was excellent - the food and the service. We've never eaten any other meal at the hotel, but it would be hard to believe that any of the food service would be less than very good. The staff is friendly without being obsequious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So Cal

Perfect Location. Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Very Impressed. Salt Lake City was beautiful! Very Classy Hotel. Would definitely stay here again. No Complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Business Travel

Posted May 9, 2015
Excellent high end Hotel, superb food, large spacious room, full marble bath, elegant interior with a fantastic atmosphere. Truly a mix of Four Seasons Hotel in Beverly Hills and the Ritz Carlton. When you stay here you are getting a 4 diamond experience all the way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Great location, beautiful downtown hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Everything was great. The hotel is very clean, nice staff, beautiful rooms. Only complaint is the charge for the spa/pool. We arrived early evening and had to leave mid morning the following day. We were hoping for a 24 hour pass to the spa. No dice. We would have had to pay twice during the stay. I felt it was a bad policy. Consequently we didn't go to the spa at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by LarisaA, Hotel Management
Dear Don – Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are proud you recognized and appreciated the many special touches we do to care for our guests but especially so for your comments about our cleanliness, staff and rooms. Providing gracious service at an exceptional value are true fundamentals of hospitality and due to the costs associated in keeping that level of hospitality at our Grand Spa, we do have to charge a daily spa fee. Thank you again for your kind remarks and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Warm Regards – Hotel Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Stay at the Grand American Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Our stay was amazing. The rooms have a nice classic look and they are nicely cleaned. We stayed on the 23rd floor and had a great view of downtown Salt Lake City. Additionally, a lot of eateries, shopping stores, and clubs were within walking distance for a great evening on the town.