Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Outstanding and beautiful place. We will go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Our Stay exceeded my expectations.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Temple Square, lots of resturants of every kind, parks, history sights, Joseph Smith Building, MALL, outdoor concerts, craft shows
I wanted to experience a 5 star hotel to celebrate #40 wedding anniversary and our stay was outstanding! We were greeted with wonderful staff from the moment our car door opened. As we checked in we were offered a suite on the top floor with an outstanding view of the lights of Salt Lake and our room was very spacious and even had a chocolate grand piano and a rose on the table. Later we were given a bottle of sparkling lemonaid for our celebration! The food was superb and we treated ourselves to a couple's massage and even had the indoor pool to ourselves for 30 minutes! We went to the outside pool and enjoyed being offered ice water and our yummy fish tacos brought to our lounge chairs. The hotel was beyond my expectations inside and out! I would love to spend every anniversary there! Will for sure return! And the location is perfect to lots of fun dining and activities within walking distance even! I want to try the Sunday brunch next time! I hear it is divine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, MO

One night stay in the heart of SLC

Posted Aug 2, 2014
My family of four stayed at this property for 1 night after a long 2 weeks if traveling to Grand Canyon, Monument, Four Corners, Arches. If I would have know better, we would have stayed at the Grand longer. This hotel is gorgeous! The staff is fabulous and willing to answer all questions! Every small detail accounted for. The next time we are in the area, we will stay at the Grand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Loved everything about this hotel! The staff, food, room and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Amazing Facility and Attentive Staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We were greeted with doors being opened and wonderful desk-to-room service in this amazing hotel. The furnishings in the hotel and in our room were top notch. This hotel was the finest we have ever stayed in and we were treated as VIPs throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Professionalism, Elevators are SUPER fast, Dining was great, Comfortable and Spacious Rooms.
Location: Very easy access to the TRAX station. Downtown dining and shopping is easy!
Definitely check out the toy store!!!! JOU JOU. Breakfast buffet was AMAZING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff, Very Clean!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Location: Centrally located! Across the street from public transit. Within walking distance to great restaurants
Overall experience was wonderful! Will certainly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Myron from Reno

High Star Hotel in Salt Lake

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Very clean , efficient and caring staff. work out facility was top rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Stuart, FL

Grand America Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
We were very pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff was very polite and accommodating. We plan to return next year for the Melaleuca convention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com