Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
When I called to make dinner reservations at the hotel they asked me if it was for a special event. I told them that it was my husbands and my birthday. When we checked into our room they had left a birthday cake and a card! They turned our bed down each night and left a little treat as well as slippers. It was a fantastic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Amazing hotel with great amenities!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great shopping in walking distance, as well as amazing restaurants. Not to mention breathtaking views everywhere you turn.
Amazing hotel with great amenities. The staff was super friendly. The hotel was breath taking. The rooms were huge, clean, and the extra level of attention given was superb. A in my book!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room conditions

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Room was a little too warm through the night and mattresses were hard. Other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Experience

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was unclear on day one whether buffet or menu and no transport from airport so had to get cab.
Location: A short walk (or by car if required) to Convention Centre
From the moment I arrived late one evening due to flight delays the staff were just perfect and attentive. I have spent a life time of business travel all over the world and this hotel rates as one of the very best if not the best. Hotels in the East usually enjoy the top rating for service but this equalled them with the advantage that there was no language barrier. Clean rooms well appointed and sized with great service. I will stay at this Hotel on every trip to Salt Lake from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Five star for sure!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: First class all the way.
Cons: Pool/ hot tub hours. Didn't open until 9am, and closed at 9 pm. Wanted to have a cup of coffee and sit in the hot tub in the morning (8:00)
Location: convenient
Absolutely beautiful hotel and grounds. Staff gives you the royal treatment. Forgot my toothbrush and they literally delivered one to my room on a silver platter! Will stay here again. No doubt the nicest hotel in Salt Lake City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc ca

Great luxurious hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice new hotel with big comfortable rooms. The courtyard view was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Lived up to it's name Grand

Posted Aug 22, 2014
This is definitely a Grand hotel. The facilities are outstanding, staff is very attentive, rooms are very spacious, and the extras are fantastic. You can have your room cleaned up to twice a day. The fitness room has more than enough equipment. There's even a private floor for men and women to have massages, steam room, sauna, and a must try; an 18 head shower called The Experience. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Outstanding and beautiful place. We will go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington

Our Stay exceeded my expectations.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: Temple Square, lots of resturants of every kind, parks, history sights, Joseph Smith Building, MALL, outdoor concerts, craft shows
I wanted to experience a 5 star hotel to celebrate #40 wedding anniversary and our stay was outstanding! We were greeted with wonderful staff from the moment our car door opened. As we checked in we were offered a suite on the top floor with an outstanding view of the lights of Salt Lake and our room was very spacious and even had a chocolate grand piano and a rose on the table. Later we were given a bottle of sparkling lemonaid for our celebration! The food was superb and we treated ourselves to a couple's massage and even had the indoor pool to ourselves for 30 minutes! We went to the outside pool and enjoyed being offered ice water and our yummy fish tacos brought to our lounge chairs. The hotel was beyond my expectations inside and out! I would love to spend every anniversary there! Will for sure return! And the location is perfect to lots of fun dining and activities within walking distance even! I want to try the Sunday brunch next time! I hear it is divine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, MO

One night stay in the heart of SLC

Posted Aug 2, 2014
My family of four stayed at this property for 1 night after a long 2 weeks if traveling to Grand Canyon, Monument, Four Corners, Arches. If I would have know better, we would have stayed at the Grand longer. This hotel is gorgeous! The staff is fabulous and willing to answer all questions! Every small detail accounted for. The next time we are in the area, we will stay at the Grand.