Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sally from Houston, Texas

Beautiful Resort

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Loved the view, the pool and spa, the employees, Club Solitude, store had reasonable prices great family resort
Cons: food, shower, mattresses (we sank to middle), communication between different parts of resort
Location: location incredible but really nothing else to do but ski, snow shoe, swim
Very friendly staff but didn't run as a smooth resort. The right hand did not always know what the left hand was doing. We did receive the runaround about what to rent, prices, etc. There's not much to do there besides skiing (the slopes are beautiful) and they advertised a fire pit and s'mores and we never saw that up and running. The food was expensive and very mediocre quality. Our kids will only eat chicken tenders and the nice restaurant ran out of those and no one was able to get any from another facility for us (it's small and all other restaurants close by). The pool and spa were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Arizona

Great!

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Cons: Road and sidewalks around the hotel are not cleared very well of snow. But this is not a dealbreaker.
Location: This is called Solitude for a reason. Don't expect any apres-ski activity. Resort does offer cross country skiing and snowshoeing.
Staff couldn't be more helpful. Anytime we needed something someone was in our room in five minutes. View from the room was spectacular. Breakfast is included and is quite tasty. Can't speak about the skiing, as we prefer to ski at Brighton which is 4 minutes down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Very comfortable

Posted Feb 18, 2014
This was our 3rd stay at the Inn. We love it. The staff is extremely nice and accommodating. Breakfast is delicious as are all the restaurants there. The rooms are spacious and clean. Skiing was great. No complaints. We'll be back next year!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from bryn mawr, pa

Very quiet rooms and great staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Everything was great - restaurant was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from Roosevelt, ut

Ski trip with my boys

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Location, amenities, convenience to everything in the resort.
Location: The Inn is located at the base of Solitude ski resort approx. 80 yards from the door to the Apex lift. Lots of shops, restaurants within walking dist.
This is a nice Inn located at the base of Solitude ski resort. Very convenient and the staff was excellent. They were very helpful with informing you of all the amenities and different shops and restaurants in the complex. I left my wallet and Ipad in my room and received a call from the Inn. I drove out to pick it up and the $300 cash was still in my wallet. that says something about the people that work there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Philadelphia

Nice

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Maid service
Location: The only things remotely nearby (bar, restaurant, pizza place, ski shop, lift) are just steps away. The store is a bit farther, but still quite close.
The location and facilities are excellent. You're right at the bottom of the main lift and literally a dozen steps from the main bar, nice restaurant, and ski shop. The Inn also has its own cozy bar and restaurant. The rooms are spacious, with plenty of places to sit and store things. The provided humidifier is a welcome touch. The staff is friendly and works very hard to be helpful. My only niggle is that my room came with three empty beer cans in the windowsill, which were still there the next day after maid service. So, the maids could be more observant. But otherwise the room was clean and comfortable. I'd recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lara from Santa Monica, CA

Nice place, uneven experience

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Keep in mind that this is their off-season, but... The closest place to get breakfast is a mile and a half away. You can't drive up to the hotel to unload your luggage or park. The parking lot is about a quarter of a mile from the front door. The staff was accommodating and pleasant, and the room was just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ethan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Salt Lake City

Comfortable and clean room

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: more parking close to the hotel
Location: During the summer there are limited options for eating in the canyon, especially for breakfast.
The room was very clean and comfortable. We had one of the larger rooms with a king size bed. It was just a hotel room though, didn't have a feel of a suite, there was no large jetted tub or anything like that (they didn't advertise that they did). When we booked it said we were getting a Slope View. The view out the window was of the mountain accross from the resort, not of the ski slopes themselves. Still, the view was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by clair from wilkesbarre pa

peaceful and beautiful

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I happened upon this resort needing a one nite stay and there were no other hotels because there was a convention in the area. I was extremely pleased and wish I lived closer because I would return. The views are stunning and even the 14 mile road straight up through the canyon ( to get there) was amazing and not burdensome. The one restaurant a mile up the road had delicious food. I lucked out on this last minute choice.