Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Cool city; classic hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Room, lobby, fitness center, staff, location
Cons: Our window shade fell down shortly after we arrived. The hotel is historic, but could maybe use some better upkeep in the rooms.
Location: Close proximity to Main St. and Temple Square
Interesting historical hotel with an upscale feeling and comfort; close proximity to Main St. and Temple Square; friendly staff; pretty good fitness room and lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

No light in bathroom for half of our stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The light in bathroom was dead when we arrived there, and called the front to fix it, they said they would send someone who never came that day. We called the front again next morning 3 times and they kept us waiting for more than an hour, we tired of waiting took shower in the dark. And they finally came to fix it while we were taking shower so told the person to come back in 5 minutes but again kept us waiting for like half an hour after that. It was really bad. We literary wasted half day waiting for the light fixed. Can't believe we paid like $150 per day. Never come back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Love The Peery!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfortable beds, location, price, convenience, staff.
Cons: Re-open the hotel restaurant.
Location: Bars, retaurants, civic attractions within walking distance.
Second time staying there. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable and QUIET. Always sleep very well in their cozy beds. Love the location, near to downtown bars and restaurants and parking is easy and couldn't be more convenient. I do wish their restaurant was still open, but that may happen in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Classy historic feel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The lobby is beautiful and the rooms are comfortable and classy. The tempur-pedic bed was exceedingly comfortable. The cable service went in and out. The site didn't state there would be a $50 deposit required at check in and the hotel charged the fee twice to our checking account. Overall, this hotel is unique and full of character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Loved the classic charm of the building. Close to everything in beautiful downtown Salt Lake City. The parking lot was apart lot, but it was easy to find a free spot on the street. Defiantly will stay here again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for being right downtown.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The beds are very comfortable and rooms are quiet.
Cons: The bathroom is a little on the small side.
Location: As mentioned above, there are great restuarants, the theater, shopping, the farmer's market; all withing walking distance.
Spent Friday and Saturday nights at the hotel. The pluses are continental breakfast, great location for shopping, close to restuarants, the theater, and park for Farmer's Market. The only drawback is you have to find your own parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, convenient location but cramped.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
There was bucket outside our door to catch water from a leaking pipe in the hall ceiling. The window shade wouldn't stay down. It was a convenient location until the bar bands started up outsie and when the drunks gathered in the parking lot. It had lots of antique charm and was clean. Needed some TLC. No secure valet parking. Over priced!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The price and locatin
Location: Downtown SLC
The hotel is old with very small rooms. Clean, neat and great for location and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Spotless, comfortable, wonderful antique furniture

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Location perfect for many events. Within walking distance to lots of restaurants and other attractions. Lots to see, yet quiet.
Cons: No parking. They might have a reduced parking pass for spot next door.
Location: Within walking distance of many events. Lots of places close, yet a secure place to stay. Very quiet room.
Staff friendly and wanted you to enjoy your stay. Amazing decorating, antique furniture. Comfortable bed, quiet all night, perfectly clean to a shine. There was a piano being played while we were checking in, very talented young man. The gentleman opening the front door, offering to carry our luggage to our room and others to their cars was much appreciated. * It took 45 minutes to check into our room due to Expedia.com not having our reservation on the computer. The clerk assured us we would have a room, and was professional and helpful. Thanks goodness I had a print out of the conformation. We have book often through Expedia.com and always very pleased with their booking process. In fact, their rates are the best and allow us to stay in such elegant hotels for a cost within out budget. We shall book our next trip with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: Parking
Very comfortable room. We didn't have any of the negative experiences I read about in other reviews. The only negative was the parking.