Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Big and comfortable rooms, but limited amenities

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was huge, the hotel is in a decent location, but the hotel lacks some standard amenities. The "gym" has two exercise bikes and one weight machine (no treadmill). The restaurant is not open on Sundays, so if you're looking to stay in, you can't. The furniture in the room is also not very practical-- for instance, there is no desk or desk chair for doing work at a computer. The black-out curtains in my room also didn't fully cover the window. So, overall, the hotel is just fine as long as you know what you're getting and it fits your goals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lauren from UK

beautiful room

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
we stayed for two nights in Salta and the Design Suites. Loved the room with its great view over salta and cool d├ęcor. Staff were really helpful with our travel arrangements and the town itself is gorgeous. loved our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jahan from London

Great location, rooms a little basic

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Room was a little basic. It didn't seem to have a proper ceiling as you could see the cork plasterboard quite clearly! Wi-fi signal was quite weak in the room as well. Staff at the hotel were excellent though and very helpful. Hotel location is excellent as well as it is very much in the centre of town close to the main plaza/museums as well as restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by George from from Georgia

Near the Center of Town but Quiet

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel very much as it's only a couple of blocks from the main square, but on a fairly quiet street right across from a small park. This hotel is a modernist, "artsy" one, where they hang photos and objects d'art on the walls, and have postcards of some of these for you to take or mail. The staff was very courteous and most speak good English. My room was quite comfortable and very clean; the bathroom had nice amenities. The TV has lots of channels and you can get some English programs; each room has it's own heater/AC, and windows which open if you prefer fresh air. The rooms come with a breakfast - it's pretty standard buffet fare, and they will be happy to cook eggs to order if you ask. Their coffee is great! I note it's part of a local chain with hotels in BA (Recolleta), Barioche and Calafate, and I wouldn't hesitate to try any of the others. And if you want to stock your room with a local wine, I was suprised to find out that most convenience stores in Salta do NOT sell wine or beer, but did find a great wine store just a couple of very short blocks from the hotel - it's on Caseros between Balcarce and Alberdi - it has a huge selection of wine and beer, as well as cheese and meats. Don't know the name; bring cash as credit cards not accepted. Oh, and if you need to get cash from an ATM in Salta, do NOT wait until Saturday; for some reason the lines for the ATMS are VERY long!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travis from Tacoma, WA

Cool, Authentic and Helpful

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Location, style and service.
Location: Just a few blocks northwest of the main plaza, close to the police station
We loved this hotel. It has a cool modern feel close to the heart of the city, with plenty of Argentine flavor. The restaurant is good, the bed was comfortable, and the service was great. The only issue we had was when the city cut off water to the hotel. I went down to let them know and the person on staff at first wasn't extremely apologetic (regardless of the source of the issue). I expressed frustration, and they later apologized in the form of a food/drink voucher, free late checkout and option to move rooms. This was appreciated. We also stayed at a hotel right on the plaza, and Design Suites was far superior. Stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jimdepalermo from Buenos Aires

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel ingreat location. Not all the "design" details work - as noted elsewhere, the blackout curtains don't completely cover the windows. Our bathroom was laid out backwards, so getting in and out of the shower was a little tricky. But the room was spacious and comfortable, and hotel service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Philadelphia

Great value!

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: Clean, well-appointed room
Cons: Difficult to find
A remarkably clean and well-appointed hotel near Balcarce Street and downtown in Salta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Excellent

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Overall excellent. This is a great hotel property, rooms are spacious with great views, great location. Very good breakfast. Staff are professional, personable and helpful. Special mention to Ines, Christian and Martin. Highly recommend to try the Osado sandwich from the bar menu....amazing.