Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great stay

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing location near the plaza. The staff was extremely helpful and allowed us to check in early. We were given a room, but the receptionist called up and told us she had a better one available for us! Flat screen, clean bathroom, mini bar, AC, and comfortable king size bed. Free breakfast in the morning with mate, cafe, fruit, bread and cereal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Montyq from Dublin

Great value hotel in great part of Salta

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with this hotel and it's location to the central area of Salta. Parking nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyndsey from Idaho

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was great, right by the main plaza and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from France

Great central hotel in Salta

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Comfy bed, perfect location.
Cons: Pictures didn't match the rooms exactly. We booked a "double room with 2 x Queensize beds" that turned out to be singles.
Location: 2 minute walk to plaza, you can walk to just about anything else in 20 minutes or less.
Pros: Great location, friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast, very good price. Ideal for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from USA

Convenient

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value. You can hear what's happening outside your room if you have neighbors. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William K from Southern California

Easy walking to must see sights

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Posada Del Sol is an older hotel, but the rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. It is located in the middle of the must see sights so you can walk everywhere. The free breakfast is very good. The hotel is close to several travel agencies that will help you plan your sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was good and the whole hotel is clean and very presentable. The staff were helpful as well.
Cons: I can't think of anything I didn't like about this place
Location: Ideal.
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Salta. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is very good, the location a block away from the main plaza is unbeatable and the staff were helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Is only 2 stars

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not 3 stars as the website says, it is only 2. It is old, bad service, bad maintenance, bad food. The only good thing is the location close to the downtown and the city historic center. If you will stay only one nigh ... It s ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Herb from Florida

acceptable, but nothing to write home about

Posted Feb 21, 2011
older hotel, not too well maintained, the vattached restaurant was good, the location very good.