Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable stay

Posted Nov 22, 2013
This boutique hotel is comfortably appointed and staffed by friendly, helpful people. The location is within a short walk to the main square and many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Tarija, Bolivia

Charm, comfort and value...a rare combination!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly courteous staff, well appointed rooms, clean and classy.
Cons: Bathroom a little small, but had it all, including bidet.
Location: An easy walk to downtown attractions.
This charming little hotel had everything my husband and I were looking for: central location, quiet street, warm and efficient staff, well-appointed room with bath and comfortable bed, pool, air conditioning and heating, secure parking, WiFi and a very nice continental breakfast. Their little garden is charming, with outdoor seating close to the pool. The price was quite reasonable as well. We are definitely going to stay there again when we return to Salta. I've rarely had a more pleasant stay, and we were there for four nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very happy

Posted Mar 25, 2012
Good location, close to main square. Clean. Feel at home. Very nice garden with swimming pool. Super staff and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danka from Canada

A gem in a city center

Posted Mar 22, 2012
Pros: Quiet and comfortable, beatiful back yard, friendly staff
Cons: Very few staff people spoke English
Location: Walking distance to main turist attractions
Quiet, clean and comfortable accommodation in a walking distance to the main plaza and most turist attractions. Beautifully mainatined court yard with a small swimming pool - a perfect retreat during hot siesta hours! Helpful and friendly staff. Made our stay in Salta really enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Yorkshire, England.

A gem of a hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2012
Pros: We liked everything there.
Cons: Cannot think of anything we did not like.
Location: Ideal location, very close to the town centre.
This is a wonderful hotel, beautifully decorated with interesting pictures and artefacts. The staff cannot be praised enough for their helpful, friendly and efficient manner. The rooms we had were both extremely comfortable and roomy enough. Breakfast was not buffet-style, but a nicely served meal at a steady pace. The hotel does not have a restaurant for evening meals. We stayed two nights and on the second night we just wanted a snack but did not want to go out. The receptionist offered to phone for some takeaway food which we accepted, and the hotel provided drinks to go with it and we ate in the breakfast room. There is a lovely swimming pool and relaxing area with tables and comfy chairs by the pool. We stayed in several hotels whilst in Argentina and this was by far our favourite. We really hope to return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JPV1 from London

Comfortable, central and good value in Salta

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: Breakfast room and outside space
Location: A few blocks from the centre.
Staff helpful with restaurant recommendations and places to visit in town. The breakfast room and adjoining garden and pool area are lovely. Our room was at the front and a little dark but was perfectly ok. There is secure parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arundel England

An oasis of calm

Posted Dec 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Salta is a beautiful city and this hotel suits it perfectly. Not right in the centre but close enough to walk it is a serene sophisticated outpost with the most charming staff and the unusual bonus of a garden and pool. Although there is no hotel restaurant there are plenty close by and the hotel will order food in if you would like them to. Good double glazing and very comfortable bed. Excellent wi fi connection. We were entirely satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Nice Salta hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2011
La Candela is very tastefully furnished and decorated. The staff at reception were friendly and very helpful. We were able to park our hire car in the secure and spacious garage, which was important as the car hire firm said parking on the street in Salta is not safe. The hotel is centrally located and convenient for restaurants and tourist spots. Our only complaint is that the girl who served breakfast did not tell us what was available and we had to keep asking for things, including milk for cereal, plates and knives! Buffet breakfast would have been better. Nevertheless, we enjoyed it and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Northampton, UK

Great Little Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2011
This is a very pleasant small hotel close to the centre of Salta. The staff were very helpful recommending a tour company for a day's excursion and letting us use their PC to check in for a flight. The room was spacious and clean.