Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was pretty great about this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by JavierAcevedo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire staff of Sheraton Salta Hotel, let me inform you that it has been a pleasure to welcome you as a guest in our hotel. On the other hand, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this review about our hotel. Day by day we work with great effort to generate in our guest memorables experiences. Thanks in advance for your comments and we hope to see you again shortly. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from s

Business and tourist hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
This quiet Sheraton business hotel has got all the comforts including a great pool with sun deck and a good sized fitness room. The windows in the standard rooms cannot open but a noisy air conditioning can be switched on. The hotel is located on the edge of town upon a hillside. It is a 15 minute walk to the centre of town. A Taxi needs to be called but it shows up promptly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donald Bouchard from San Diego, CA

The Best View in Salta

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel had very nice rooms and was great value for staying in Salta. The attached casino was nice as well. The breakfast had a good variety of food and good coffee. The wifi was so-so but it never seems like hotels can get wifi right. The hotel was set on the side of a hill and overlooked the nicest residential area of Salta and was close to Balcarce where there were many good restaurants and clubs to explore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by JavierAcevedo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Bouchard We greatly appreciate your comments with your feedback about your experience at our Hotel. Our guests comments are vital to us. When positive, we feel rewarded in our efforts and our employees grow and gain confidence through positive reinforcement. When something goes wrong, our clients’ honest feedback helps us promptly correct any deviation in our service standards. Respect to Wifi I appreciate your suggestions about this, I therefore wish to inform you that we are working with the service provider to resolve this. Cordially yours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel - recommended

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Modern amenities and good quality service.
Cons: A little far from town.
Nice hotel with helpful staff and good amenities (including business centre, office for booking trips, nice tapas bar and a gym, etc). I would recommend to both business travelers as well as to those touring the area. The hotel is situated on a hill at the edge of Salta so there's a great view but it is about a 25 minute walk into town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Families

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Cons: Breakfast room needed decorating with modern furniture.
The hotel was 5 stars. The facilities were excellent, with heated outdoor pool, gym, clean well equiped rooms and nice restaurants for meals and snacks. The quality of the hotel added to the pleasure of our holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Buenos Aires, Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina

I think this was the best option in this tawn

Posted May 5, 2012
It is in a nice and quiet neiberhood.. The views are wonderfull and it is nearer everything. It has a casino inside, but is small and quiet and very cheap!!. The bar is a little expensive for the service but it is acceptable. They have a bar outside near the swimming pool that have a very nices views of the city and is absolutly shiness
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sheraton Salta

Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
friendly staff internet complicated and too expensive fitness room closes to early, most people spend their day on excursions that last from 7 to 7 and would like to spent a moment in the gym after so much driving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good hotel but 1 or 2 annoying issues.

Posted Jan 11, 2012
Pros: The pool
Cons: Having to pay for Wifi access and the noisy AC unit in the room
Location: About a 15 minute walk to the main Plaza and 20 minutes from the main street of Bars and restaurants. Uphill on the way back.
We were extemely disappointed to find out that we had to pay $12 pesos an hour to use the wifi in our rooms. For an international hotel such as the Sheraton to charge for wifi access is disgraceful - particularly as most small hotels provide free wifi access these days. We also feel that Expedia should have made this clear in their notes on the hotel. It was not clear at all. We were also disappointed by the noise of the AC unit in the room. It ws so loud we had to turn it off at night - which was the time when we wanted to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good choice in a quiet location

Posted Jan 26, 2011
Good for travellers who prefer a quiet location as its about 10 minutes walk (slow walking) to town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Curitiba, Brazil

I'll recommend this hotel to friends

Posted Jan 19, 2011
The hotel give you exactly what was proposed.