Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Good location with fantastic coastal view. Friendly and efficient staff. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good base for exploring surrounding countryside

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very good hotel. Bed a bit soft but overall good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra & Bernard

Lovely Place

Posted Jun 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were more than happy with this hotel in every way. Perhaps the only grumble might be that we felt that the upstairs restaurant was not really good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andy

Great Golfing and food, below average accomodation

Posted Jun 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Dated decor and bathroom and cheap mattress and sheets meant the comfort rating was below average, however the lookout restaurant had a good view and the food was better than I had anticipated. the golf course looked great with reasonable green fees, although the new golf shop did not have any clubs for hire despite advertising the contrary. Overall, if I had a set of clubs in the boot, I might head this way again, but not for any other reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Collins

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly, clean and welcoming hotel. Staff very helpful and food excellent. Sunday lunch particularly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherri

Beautiful Setting

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located on a bluff and the view is beautiful. The room is comfortable and very clean. Staff is helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Hunley Hotel & Golf Club

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a very nice location overlooking the coast and sea. Room was large, comfortable and clean. Didn't sleep too well because of very soft mattress (but I guess some ppl prefer it that way). Staff is very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Restaurant staff could definitely do with a bit more training, however they were also very friendly. Food was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Location, Comfortable & Friendly

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Superbly placed overlooking a golf course that slopes down to the sea, this was a first-rate find. Comfortable, unfussy, welcoming and splendid value for money. For a relaxing stay away from the bustle and noise of a town centre, this comes fully qualified. I expect golfers will find its location and its panoramic facilities irresistible,