Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Not in operating conditions

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
We were extremely disappointing that this hotel is operating when it is being refurbished (full of dust, the swimming pool is not operational, etc.). How can this even come to happen? It is the first really bad experience I have with Expedia.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Do not stay there

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Probably one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in years. The rooms are dirty, it seems like they are still in construction. The service was horrendous, the bell boy knocked on my door, told me to change rooms because the AC did not work, and then just pointed to the second floor. I carried my bags only to find the room number did not exist. It took two more trips to the reception desk to find my room, while carrying my bags and I finally got to bed at 11pm. I made the mistake of staying here thinking it was the American Suites, that hotel changed its name to Double Tree Saltillo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ginny from Ajijic

Hard to find. Stayed because they took our dog.

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk didn't speak any English. Newly renovated and they took our dog. That was the reason that we picked this place. Area was OK. Room and bed nice, probably overpriced. Felt secure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fernando Carminholi from Charlotte NC

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dirty, under renovation, a lot on improvisation, including restaurant was very dirty because reform
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by The Gilberts from Ontario, Canada

overnight stay

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable hotel! Rooms were far enough back from the road so the traffic noise was minimal. The resturant in the main building offered a good selection on its menu and a full breakfast bar started at 7.00 am. Staff were extremely helpful and spoke good English, saving us from trying to communicate in our rusty Spanish!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by S. Heffron from Mexico

Never again!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My 2nd stay in 6 months. Renovations going on. Again, no hot water in either room. Room appeared clean until my puppy brought out a used "unmentionable" from under bed skirt.. Staff pleasant but refused to change our rooms to be next to each other because "you booked through an agency and not direct with us". Restaurant food good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Valorien from Port Arthur, TX

Look Close Or You Will Miss It

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
By the time I saw the sign, low to ground, I was passing it. Had to go down the highway about 1 Kilometer and make a U-turn. After getting there everything was excellent, service, room, cleanliness, security. Front desk was very helpful at check-in and out. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by omar from indiana.

Very nice people and comfortable room.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Remodel the bathroom.
Location: Close to the industrial zone.
Clean and lots of space in the room. Close to restaurants and safe area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from California

Nice hotel close to Saltillo´s industrial parks

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Everything. The room, the place where is located, friendly staff. This is the place to stay when in Saltillo
Location: Location is perfect if you are going to the industrial parks in Saltillo. Acrros the street is a restaurant complex with several options.
The hotel is in a quiet area even though is close to the main Highway. Rooms are very clean and quite large. Hotel staff is very friendly. I would certainly recommend this hotel as the best option when in Saltillo. There is a restaurant complex across the main highway with many different options from seafood, argentinian and italian as well as the Budai, a terrace bar that is worth visiting. If you are planning to visit downtown Saltillo to go to the museums it´s a 15 minute ride.