Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shanna from Sydney

Great stay

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel with great breakfast and attentive staff close to the main square of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judith L. from Washington, DC

Perfect in all ways

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I disagree with all the adverse comments I read on different Internet sites, and agree with all the good comments. Hotel is spotlessly clean, breakfast offered a good variety of breads and cakes and delicious, ripe fruit. Plus the selection changed a bit each day. Our room was spacious. Street noise did not bother us, not even on Tuesday night when people throng the nearby Terreiro de Jesus. We had a very spacious room on the first floor so stairs were not an issue for us. However, I did see the hotel staff carrying passengers' luggage up the stairs, so no worries there either. The staff were always extremely nice and helpful. Finally, the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rita Boren from Washington, DC

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay immensely and my room was very pleasant, with a beautiful view of the ocean. The breakfasts were spectacular and the staff was always very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisset from Chicago, IL

Great location!

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Right in the heart of the Pelourinho neighborhood which is the beautiful historic district of the city. For Carnaval, it is in the center of 1 of the 3 major celebrations in Salvador - and our favorite. (about 20 minutes easy walk to Campo Grande and about 40 minutes walk to Barra....) Cute atmosphere in the hotel. Staff was friendly, helpful, (and spoke English!). The only downside was that we couldn't get hot water in the sink/shower. It wasn't freezing...but it wasn't warm. We didn't make a fuss over it since after a hot day and carnaval festivities, the cool shower wasn't all bad. All in all though this was a great spot and they provide a good breakfast which is included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great people

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is probably 3 star but the people (Mabi (sp?), Daniel, Michael, etc.) are 5 star and know how to make you feel at home. Great location and good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gill Round from Uk

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel couldn't be in a more central location for the historic centre of Salvador, but this meant it was quite noisy, especially down the side street leading from the square which we were advised not to visit. We loved the hotel itself although our room was a bit cramped. The breakfast room overlooking the square was fabulous. Breakfasts too were varied and plentiful. We enjoyed our stay very much except for the noise well into the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alan from San Francisco, CA

In the center of Pelourinho

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is on a public square in Pelouriho. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and able to make recommendations on places to eat a visit. The free breakfast was pretty simple: mostly some breads (no toaster), a wide variety of local fruit and some slices of ham and cheese. There's a small bar just off the hotel lobby that can make alcoholic, fruit drinks or coffee. The streets immediately around the hotel were safe to walk on, but I don't think you'd want to wander too far, especially at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Naydi from Puerto Rico

Cute hotel with no amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The deco style and great location.
Cons: Better internet connection,
Location: Location just at the center of the city. There was an activity going on and it was a lot of noise and people al over the plaza in front of the hotel.
Hotel Bahia is located in the middle of the city center. It is a cute hotel with a nice staff. If you are looking for a cute hotel, in the middle of everything and do not mind amenities or no elevators, this is your hotel. My kind of hippie son would have love it. My husband and me, both very athletic and me on the hippiest side, did not like it. Internet connection was only available is the lobby, room to small, and having to go upstairs (up and down) all the time was not fun. We stayed one night and moved to a hotel with elevator, fitness center, pool, and good internet. The location was not good but we love hotels that mekes you feel you are in vacation. We both are tall and the room was to tiny. The breakfast was very good and the view from the dining room was nice (in front of a plaza). This can be a great hotel or a lousy one depending of your expectations and taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Superb hotel. THe breakfast is amazing, especially the cake. Room was perfect and location was great, right in the centre of everything. Service was ok though we found the lady on reception in the mornings quite rude. The man on in the afternoon was lovely though. I would thoroughly recommend the hotel. Lovely place to stay.