Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Excellent small hotel near center of old city

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We only stayed one night, but were treated as a long-term guest. Good breakfast, good restaurant. English speaking staff very helpful. Would recommend a room with balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian/Samiafrom Los angeles

Amazing hotel with super friendly staff!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of your hotel was wonderful. Wonderful views, great English peaking staff. Met some of the nicest people on our entire trip here at the hotel front desk. Thank you Marcos for your kindness and all of your help with information!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angelafrom Cirencester UK

Good location for exploring Pelourinho

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This small boutique hotel has certainly thought of everything when it comes to entertaining guests. However, I know that being able to have your breakfast anywhere in the hotel is good but after staying for 3 nights there is a lack of variety with the breakfast being served on a tray with everything brought together. The reception staff are exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom New York

Perfect

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very tastefully decorated and confortable hotel in a charming area. Thanks for the stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrenafrom Anaheim, CA

Could Live Here!

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I spent 5 nights at this amazing hotel and had the best time! I can't even describe it's beauty and pictures don't do it justice. They put so much thought and time into and it's breathe taking. The breakfast was amazing and the service incredible. They were all sooo nice and accommodating. If we ever go back to Salvador again, we will for sure stay here. We went mid November. LOVED IT!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by harshjain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Very helpful and friendly staff in a great space

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed the hotel, which had a number of things to do on site - rooftop bar overlooking the harbour, pool, fitness centre, restaurant. The breakfast was amazing...it came in three servings for the two of us. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and spoke good English. The hotel location is great as it's in the historic district; you can walk right outside the door and be in the midst of it. To get to the beach requires a taxi ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne VIC, Australia

Highly recommended hotel

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: The professional and friendly staff.
Location: Ideal; it's situated right within the pelourinho area.
This hotel is situated right in the heart is Salvador within easy access of most points of interest. The staff are polite, helpful, friendly and very professional. The hotel is spotless and great care has been taken to make it homely and intimate, yet modern, clean and well appointed. The hotel restaurant serves very good food. The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Amenities include a pool upon a lovely rooftop terrace and gym. The decor of the hotel draws inspiration from Candomble and is filled with beautiful pieces of art. I enjoyed this hotel very much, made all the more enjoyable by the staff. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for historic Salvador

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: roof top pool after a day sightseeing
Location: Right in the middle of historic area of Salvador
Hotel was excellent - rooftop pool has wonderful views. Rooms and facilities are superb. Staff very helpful. Great location right in the middle of historic Salvador.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggyfrom New York, NY, USA

Don't miss

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Food, decor, attentiveness, location
Cons: Not very important, but a little weird to be a single person in a California King, but maybe that's because I got the last room available?
Location: Not a beautiful street but authentically in the heart of things and near main squares
The excellent food, the charm of their renovation and decoration of a hotel with only 10 rooms because they left them big...the attentiveness including Gilles rushing halfway to the airport to give me earrings I'd left behind..the location in the heart of things and yet a retreat into the quiet lobby, bar, pool deck..plus the double-paned glass to keep out street noise is brilliant and I believe unique in Pelo I had also considered the most expensive hotel, Convento do Carmo, but on my visit I see its not really in Pelo and would have been an extensive walk to the heart vs. the Casa's equivalent of 2 blocks I was also set up with a wonderful guide Carol as well as, one day, Creuza. I was traveling alone for one thing, but also I saw places I'd never have seen.. If its in your budget, do not miss this hotel