Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
1 out of 5
by Henrique

Super noisy hotel.

Posted Nov 1, 2013
If wasn't a party a school right user my window woke me up everyday. Dogs barking all night also a big factor. Hotel internet also super slow. Stay away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Brasilia

Big Room/ Big Noise!

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms in this hotel were spacious and comfortable, even the ones that have not yet been renovated. However, if you get a sea/city view room, be prepared for loud, party-all-night noise. The windows are not sound proofed and the management is indiffernt to the concerns of loud street music keeping guests awake. After repeated complaints, and bringing all of our things to the lobby at 1230 in the morning, they finally agreed to move us to an interior room, where noise was no longer a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and pleasant

Posted May 28, 2013
Cons: NO why fi
Location: Very good
All was fine except NO why fi as claimed in their web page
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Salvador

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very good, but location not convenient for walking, the town dirty and stinky. The hotel had a wonderful view of Slavador (Bahia) the swimming pool was also good, but not deep enough. Major inconvenience was that the transportation to the hotel from the airport cost 50 dollars each way, but one can take the bus for 1.25 dollaras; what no one knows unless you ask is that the hotel is up on a hill and I had to walked up with the suitcases. arrived soak and wet. At the front desk I asked why they do not have an elevator to the bottom, I was told at the front desk only after asking that the taxis parked in front of the hotel can take you down and up for free (arrangement with the hotel) . To go up one asks the guardian in the green post at the bottom of the hill to call one of the taxis in the hotel and they come down and pick you up. The hotel is walking distance to a Fogo de Chiao restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing hotel, more for business

Posted Dec 14, 2012
The hotel is easily accessible by public transport, THe breakfast is very good but the dinner is somewhat lacking. I missed more touristic information. The hotel is probably more oriented toward business clinets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Everything OK, restaurant had fair prices: R$ 25 for a good preparation of pasta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golden? Not.

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the golden tulip in Rio Vermelho using my points received with hotels.com. I have to say that the hotel is overpriced for what you expect to get. The hotel is in desperate need of maintenance and they are charging prices as if it were a golden tulip in Sao Paulo for example which are well maintained. We stay in a room directly below the dinning hall. The floors don't have sound proof so at 6am we heard tables and chairs and woman's high heels. Very fustrating. I would NOT recommend this hotel because it is overpriced for what you expect to get in from a Golden Tulip Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Overall good location

Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel a few years ago when it was called the Blue Tree Towers. Since then, I have to say it has become a little "tired" and in need of some redecoration and general refurbishing. Having said that it is clean and tidy and now cheaper than it was previously. Breakfast is traditional Brazilian fare, with a good selection of cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruit, cooked items and fresh bread / cakes. the hotel is close to a great selection of restaurants including the Rio Vermelho fish market and Fogo de Chao churrascaria (one of the best in the eating experiences in the world). Transport to the historic city centre and beaches etc is within easy reach from the bus stops / taxi rank in the square opposite the fish market. The hill up to the hotel is steep, but well worth the walk as it affords spectacular views across the ocean and along the coast to the lighthouse. (I am told there is a free car service available, although I did not use it) Overall not 5* luxury but good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Natal, Brazil

Needs urgent refurbishing

Posted Jul 2, 2011
hotel floors smells like urine, a/c in room did not work. overall looks like a very old building. gym equipment did not work properly. Canja Brasileira soup in restaurant looked like a leftover in water soup and made me sick of the stomach.