Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Experiência única!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Atualmente, é tido como o melhor hotel de Salvador. Experiência única que guarda a história do nosso Brasil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bernardfrom Miami

Great hotel in historic district

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The building and facilities are generally top notch. Hotel staff was very accomodating in letting us view several room choices before we settled on the one we liked the best. The public spaces, rooms and ambiance are very clean, nicely designed and historically restored where appropriate. As a former convent, the courtyard insulates from what is going on outside, which is the old historic center. Hotel staff did well regarding concierge services as long as we knew what we wanted to do. They did a very good job arranging for retaurants, trips transportation etc. They did not seem too knowledgable on what is going on in the different neighborhoods around Salvador as far as the non-touristic activities and entertainments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flavienfrom Lausanne

Un cadre magnifique et un service impeccable

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé une nuit dans ce magnifique hôtel situé dans le centre de Salvador. L'hôtel est un ancien couvent et donne l'impression d'entrer dans un musée en arrivant. Les chambres sont très propres, calmes et spacieuses et pleines de charme, avec poutres apparentes pour celles du dernier étage. Le cloître comprend un restaurant et un bar qui donnent sur un petit jardin et une magnifique piscine circulaire. A noter également un jacuzzi et un sauna gratuits. Rien à redire sur le service: les employés ont été aimables et serviables. L'hôtel est à proximité de tous les principaux monuments de Salvador, que l'on peut rejoindre en quelques minutes à pied. Nous recommandons chaudement, il s'agit de l'un des plus beaux hôtels que nous ayons vus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Lyxig känsla i historisk miljö

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Förstklassigt hotell med alla bekvämligheter i imponerande klosterbyggnad från 1500-talet. Kan verkligen rekommendera detta hotell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CLAUDIAfrom São Paulo

Uma das ruas mais bonitas do Centro Histórico

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Um hotel maravilhoso. Atendimento muito bom. Equipe de recepção impecável. Quarto com design bonito e contextual. Áreas externas belíssimas. Manutenção do convento incrível. Recomendo a todos. Localização ótima,apesar de próxima ao Pelourinho é silencioso durante a noite, uma das ruas mais bonitas do Centro Histórico de Salvador. Hotel é imperdível.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos Rochafrom Belo Horizonte

Experiência histórica no Pelourinho

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel tem uma localização muito especial na área histórica de Salvador, ao lado da igreja do Carmo. Trata-se de um antigo convento carmelita convertido em hotel. A conversão no entanto preservou as características originais do edifício, incluindo seus dois claustros sendo que em um deles fica a piscina que à noite vira uma fonte. Os funcionários são muito atenciosos, simpáticos e eficientes. O restaurante não é barato mas oferece pratos bem elaborados e o ambiente é bastante acolhedor (no segundo claustro). Enfim é um ótimo e exclusivo hotel na capital baiana. Recomendo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joelfrom São Paulo

Beautiful but a little tired

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definite plus points are the beautiful original convent setting, Pelourinho proximity and above all excellent service. However, the hotel as a whole feels a little tired and threadbare both in rooms and common areas - perhaps unavoidable in a place where so many original features have been retained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PhillyFellafrom WashingtonDC

Luxurious hideaway in Salvador

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay in the beautiful historic center of Salvador, a luxurious restored former convent very walkable to the sites in the historic center, but far removed from the noisy (and sometimes gritty) streets. Staff was knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful. Only negative we found were the bathroom fixtures. Our first room had very low flow in the shower and after moving to another room the shower head was rusty (but good pressure) and the washer on the sink was off causing the sink to spray a bit over the counter when used. Still, these are relatively small complaints. No question that this is the place to stay in Salvador if you are interested in staying in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mauricio M.from Bahia, Salvador

melhor impossivel

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exelente, nao da para ter mais de um hotel.