Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Good inn near Pelourinho

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location and warm staff
Cons: Better information for folks who want to do self-guided tours.
Location: Near Pelourinho, which has an assortment of good restaurants for different budgets. Near a couple of markets, shopping and a barber.
Nice staff, especially Claudio Maia, manager. The breakfast was ok. The pool was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorenzofrom San Antonio de areco

Muy práctico

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy buen desayuno y atención. Linda vista
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel just outside the Historical center

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great time here. The room was clean when I got there, OK cleaning through the stay. Good breakfast, helpful staff. I looked into many places before I got there, and when I during the days walked around, I was very happy with my choice of this hotel. I travelled on my own as a young girl, and I had no problems in this area, close to the historical center and safe to walk around there. wi-fi is not the best, but it worked, so I was happy with that. The pool also raised the feeling of a good choice of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GO

Agradável,próximo ao Pelourinho e Terminal Fluvial

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Muito aconchegante
Cons: Cama box
Location: Muito bem localizado,
Quarto simples, mas aconchegante e limpo. Pessoal do hotel muito atencioso, com certeza voltaria
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Khadijahfrom Rio de Janeiro

Pretty Nice

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Daytime staff speaks English and is very eager to help you find things to do, give you directions, tell you about special events, and advice on where to go and where to avoid, etc. Night staff doesn't speak English, so be aware. Breakfast was lovely, room was clean (but small). Biggest pet peeve is that shower is not very hot. Best thing is the really short walk to Pelourinho and the lovely view, plus the pool is nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Decent hotel, clean rooms in good location. Simple but price quality relationship is correct. Location very central but a little shady at night, but nothing out of the ordinary. Staff was friendly but hotel is generally understaffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlosfrom Madrid

Hotel muy bueno, muy cerca de Pelourinho.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: El desayuno era especial, muy rico todo y muy variado. La piscina y el jardín muy agradable.
Cons: Durante nuestra estancia estaban terminando unas obras de reforma en el hotel. Se supone que cuando terminen quedará todo muy bonito.
Location: Solo bajas 50 metros, cruzas la calle y subes la cuesta de 100 metros y estás en el centro de Pelourinho. Música en los bares, en la calle, capoeira..
Decidimos ir a este hotel que no está mal de precio comparado con los hoteles en Pelourinho. Quedamos sorprendidos gratamente. La habitación amplia y limpia, un bonito jardín con una piscina con unas vistas muy guapas del Pelourinho. El hotel aparece en el barrio de Saude, pero realmente hay 200 metros al Pelourinho separado por una calle Nos indicaron muy bien en el hotel nada más llegar, nos dieron mapa de la zona, y nos recomendaron por donde si y por donde no teniamos que pasear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by annfrom france

Personnel très sympathique toujours disponible,

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon séjour a la pousada da mangueira, chambres propres, piscine ouverte 24h/24, ordinateur et wifi a dsposition, petit déjeuner copieux, personnel très sympathique et toujours disponible pour informations ou autre
4 out of 5
Recommended
by aguiar josefrom paris

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil très sympa,les recptionistes nous ont bien reinseinger sur les endroits a éviter.la pousada se trouve dans une petite rue d'apparence un peu dangereuse, mais la nuit lorsqu'on revient du centre il suffit de demander a un policier de vous accompagner a l'hôtel ils le font très volontiers. La police est omniprésente. L'hôtel est très correct très propre le seul bémol comme partout au Brésil c'est l'insonorisation, pas de double vitrage pas d'isolation des murs. Le plus c'est la piscine car il me semble qu'il est le seul a en posséder.le moins c'est le fait de ne pouvoir se promener librement partout a cause de l'insécurité, on a l'impression d'être prisonniers dans un périmètre délimité a moins d'avoir des moyens de se faire conduire soit en ville soit visiter des îles au tour de Salvador. Dommage!!!!!!!!