Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not what we expected.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kewl And Relaxing

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
quiet, peaceful and away from it all...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AKS from Trinidad

Just ok.....

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: The pool and pool bar...drinks were good.
Cons: The rooms were old and only had bare necessities; a bed, closet, tv and bathroom....not even a sitting chair.
Location: Perfect to get away from city life.
I was disappointed on the most part, since I heard good things about the hotel. 1) It was run down, needs upgrading. 2) I was travelling with my husband and son and booked a room with two double beds. The hotel was overbooked, so we got a room with a 'king sized' bed. The king sized bed turned out to be a double bed. We requested a cot which we never got. needless to say, the boys slept and I didn't. Also, the patio door didn't lock, so we felt uncomfortable leaving our valuables. The safe didn't work either. 3) The surroundings are beautiful. We put the bad room experience aside and stayed outdoors most of the time. The pool was perfect height to let my 5yr old play in it by himself. My husband and I relaxed by the pool bar. 4) The hotel is in a great place to visit the beaches in the north coast and as a base to go turtle watching. 5) Food was good and service at the restaurant was also good. I may stay again, only because of its location...away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated distination

Posted Mar 1, 2012
Cons: The hotel is far too isolated and without a car you are chained to the hotel
Location: very quiet and isolated
The hotel was too quiet and the desk was not managed all the time. The resort did not have any shops or restaurant near by so it would be advisable to be fully comp.and a car is needed to get around because the resort is very isolated, which was not explained to myself when I booked the holiday. I feel that this holiday was miss sold due the resort being too quiet and the wrong side of Trinidad. I gave the operator the information that I wanted to be in the Port of Spain for the events leading up to and including the carnival. We had to move to a guest house closer to Port of Spain. Due to the operators placement allot of costs were accrued.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice it was different from other times 2003.

Posted Jan 9, 2012
Pros: Swiming pool...
Cons: Swiming pool...
Location: OK
The Hotel is going down and down, the price that they charge is not according to they service and installations. Not recomended to anyone...
2 out of 5
by Sab from New York

Rooms are not properly maintained at all!

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Location: Take a nice cruise to Sans Souci beach. The ocean is amazing!
The hotel staff was magnificient, and very tactful. I would never stay there again! The rooms were dusty, the sheets were not clean at all, stained, and so were the cushions the living room set. It was dirty and unsanitary. I expected much more considering the pictures you see online. Very disappointed customer!!!