Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall does the job

Posted Jan 2, 2014
It's fantastic value for money. It is a bit of a walk to the main town but didn't bother us. As it's close to the station Yoy can get most buses to the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pepa from Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy to find from train station, out of town but reasonable 10 miin walk to river and old town centers. Great rooms with bath in rooms and saunas upstairs. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Dubai

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Location: The old town is as beautiful as everyone says. Mozart geburthsaus is worth a visit, as is the Stiegl brewery, which you can get a bus to from town.
A very adequate hotel. A 15 minute walk to the old town (might be a bit of a struggle with young families in the winter), but two minutes to the bus stop so no problem. We didn't have the €12 breakfast, however a good bakery 2 minutes away also. Rooms were fine, small but very typical of Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anon

Nice stay

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Beautiful hotel. Opposite a bank and a supermarket which was very convenient. And only a 2 min walk to the salburg hbf station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark from Kenilworth

A hospitable little gem of a hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Staff Peaceful Clean
Location: Outside main tourist area but close to bus routes to all attractions or well within walking distance
Stayed for 2 nights just before x-mas. From checking in to booking out we found this hotel to be a charming, peaceful environment. The staff are exceptionally accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless, warm and quiet It is a 2 minute walk to the main bus routes. Breakfast was worth 12 euros' as it was of good quality and plentiful. I would happily rebook when next in salzburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Milforc, CT

a nice place

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is nice and conveniently located when travelling by train. The room was spacious and clean. Two things to note though are that the hotel is in a historic building (which is definitely a plus in a historic city like Salzburg). But this means that we had to carry our luggage twice 2 steps. Also the proximity to the railway station means that the hotel is on a main road with a bit of noise. Both was not a big deal for us and the hotel is overall really quite nice. I would definitely consider staying again (if the price is right)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from cambridge, MA

Warm atmosphere, near train station, great service

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Short walk from train station. No issue with checking in several hours early. Room was spacious and bright, although the view was of a parking lot and the backs of neighboring buildings. Decor was old-fashioned and homey (we loved the feeling) but everything in excellent condition. Highly recommended