Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from G.B

Comfortable and central location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was easy to get around Salzburg from this hotel. Good breakfasts and standard rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Manchester, UK

A very welcoming hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: There is friendly atmosphere and staff are very willing to be helpful. Nice to be able to watch 'The Sound of Music' on request, too.
Cons: In the rooms it would be nice to have small cartons of milk for tea. There was only cream.
Location: Close to the main station; a number of buses can be caught near to the hotel to go into the town centre; Close to a supermarket and shops like C & A.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definitely stay here again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room (301) was clean and pleasant. There was a kettle and a variety of fruit/breakfast teabags and sachets of capuccino coffee. It would be nice to have milk for the breakfast tea - there was only cream for coffee. The reception staff were really helpful. Breakfast was very nice too - a good variety, and lovely to see the waitresses wearing dirndl dresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, brilliant location.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We liked the hotel, it was very comfortable and convenient. Staff were very helpful- arranged our bookings for Sound of Music Tour and Mozart Concert. Lovely beer and red wine! Breakfast was good, but would have liked to have seen the cooked breakfast added to- it ran out very quickly and wasn't replenished, much; didn't get much bacon or sausages (always ran out) so the children did not eat a lot. The room was comfortable- except for nighttime- it was just too warm and we all found sleeping difficult- the air conditioning system wasn't that good. The sauna/fitness area was good but all the men walked around without any clothes, even when lying on loungers- we all had robes, slippers and towels provided. For a woman, alone upstairs, it wasn't a comfortable place to be- I only went twice, then gave up. The restaurant next door was nice, with an excellent children's menu- we ate there three times, because the children liked it so much. This hotel was excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from toronto

Comfortable room.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Nice place, though street below is rather noisy. Not the ideal location for sightseeing, but good value, all things considered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and would recommend

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Good value
Cons: BEDS
Hotel is not the most pleasing on the eye from outside, but for short city break ideal,10 minutes from city centre, reception staff are excellent and answered every query, we found beds a little uncomfortable, 2 single mattresses does not help. not the most romantic hotel but good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A nice place to stay.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helfpul. Room was clean.
Location: It would be nice to be a bit closer but within walking distance to the City Center.
Salzburg is a wonderful place to visit. Is should be on everyone's "bucket list". Achat is a reasonably priced hotel. I would not hesitate to stay there again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The hotel was location about two blocks from the Salzburg train station. It was about a 15-20 minute scenic walk to the center of the Old Town. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the food at the restaurant was delicious. The bathrooms are modern and large, and the room itself was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Jordan from New York City

Disappointed.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
Very disappointed! This would never be a 4 star hotel in US. I can rate it 2.5 - 3 the most. The room was ok, but our opinion is this is a $55-60 value room, no more. For the price we paid, you can stay at Bellagio in Vegas. Cracked tiles, dirty vents, squeaky bed, scratched floor all over... This so called hotel needs a major renovation. Or a new rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from San Francisco, CA.

A great find

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Sound proof (weather) windows, comfortable beds, convenient location
Cons: The location doesn't have much going on, but it is near the train station and buses that that you to the old town.
Location: See above.
We found the staff at this hotel to be helpful and gave me some good advice on parking. Very close to the train station and easy to navigate. I really enjoyed our room... the best we had during our 2 weeks in several countries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014