Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: Housekeeping and Air-conditioning
Excellent location close to the station and just outside the center. Based on the main road the only problem was the noise . The temp was hot but the air conditioning was noisy so we needed to open the window. Housekeeping was not the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, London, UK

Excellent position near station.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Position, just out of town and great for station and airport and that staff left you alone unless you needed assistance.
Cons: Better pillow maybe but thats just being picky
Location: The immediate station area is not Salzburg's finest but there are plenty of supermarkets and there are wonderful walks into town
Ideal hotel for us for our week in Salzburg. Quarter of a hour stroll down to the old town and a variety of ways including through the Mirabell Gardens or along the river. Big room with three chairs, wardrobe and desk, plus decent sized fridge (there was an option to make it a mini bar but we used it for our own purchases) and very large bathroom/wet room, which included great shower and hairdryer. Could have done with non slip bath but that's another story! Staff were polite and responsive but not over fussy. The rooms were kept clean though we never saw a maid and though we tended to return and leave the hotel several times through the day were always treated kindly. I found it too late to use but as we left discovered a room off the general lounge we had not used, that contained a working internet set up complete with switched on and connected printer. Quiet (double windows in all rooms), convenient (a stroll into town plus a supermarket opposite), spacious and very reasonable. We did not check out the breakfast or dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great choice

Posted Jul 11, 2014
My friend and I chose this hotel for price, rating, and proximity to the train station. All the staff were very nice and helpful, and we loved the room with its giant bathroom. It's easy to walk to the main sites, but there's a close bus stop, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel close to station

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Met all our needs. Convenient. Clean. Comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from Exeter, UK

Great location, great staff, great holiday!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff really made our stay in Salzburg. They were so friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Exemplary customer service!
Cons: Wouldn't change a thing.
Location: There are many nice caf├ęs and bars on the 10 minute walk to the centre of town. The main excursion drop off points are a few minutes away too.
We received a warm welcome and an early room check in (much appreciated after the journey!). We were in Salzburg for 5 days so we wanted to make the most of our time - and we certainly did that! We went on excursions to the Eagles Nest in Bavaria, went to the top of the Untersberg mountain, explored a salt mine, went up a mountain on a cog railway, visited Mozarts place of birth and residence, the museum of modern art and countless amazing restaurants. We must have been the only two people not to have watched The Sound of Music which would have added another dimension to the trip so we intend to watch it on our return! We did notice while leaving our room that the film is available 24/7 on channel 29 - a good touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a positive feel.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: the ambiance and the staff - and the room was really nice.
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: Nice restaurant in hotel, 5 min. to train station, 10 min. walk to lovely garden, 10 min. walk to river paths and 15 min. walk to the old part of town
We had a great room and a good experience. Staff were nice and very helpful. The hotel a had a nice feel and character. Was good value in our view and a short walk to train station and to the old parts of Salzburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quality service, location
We had a total of 5 days at this hotel, initially 2 days, then back for another 3 days short time later. The hotel is in a great location with just a short walk into the main part of town and the river. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfasts brilliant, with a very big selection. With the exception one one rude staff member (a male waiter in the garden Resturant) all the other staff were wonderful. They were so friendly and professional and all had a good handle on the English language. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort and high quality service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very clean, beautiful rooms. Great value.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Large, clean rooms. Quiet location.
Cons: The expedia listing mentions dry cleaning/laundry service AND laundry facilities. The hotel does NOT have a guest accessible washer and dryer.
Rooms were large, clean and very comfortable. We are a family of four and booked two rooms with adjoining doors. The hotel is not in old town, but is an easy and pretty 10 minute walk to old town. Parking is secure and on the hotel grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Convenient, clean and friendly near city center

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the room layout as well as the fact that it was clean and quiet. Parking and easy access by car was important to us.
Location: The hotel is near the train station but the area was safe and only 7 minutes by foot from Mirabell Gardens.
We had a great experience at this hotel. We had a family room which actually had two small bedrooms (one with 2 pull out twin beds which was great for our 9 year old). The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk to the old town Salzburg, 7 minutes to Mirabell Gardens. The hotel was clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was easy to find by car and the parking was very convenient. Yes, the breakfast costs extra but we thought it was good. There are other places to eat nearby as well. Overall, this is a good hotel and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin

Nice hotel close to railway station

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Cons: Thicker towels and complimentary toiletries.
We enjoyed our time at this hotel which was located close to the railway station but quite a distance from the Old Town. However, this wasn't a problem as it was a pleasant walk through the Mirabelle Gardens and good exercise for us. There is car parking on site and a few restaurants in the area. The breakfasts are good and the staff excellent - very friendly and helpful.