Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Nice boutique hotel.Great location and a wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burritts Rapids, Canada

Comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, size and informality and helpful staff.
We wandered around town, map and helpful hints from your staff in hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire UK

Hotel situation

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The owner and her staff and the hotel's position.
Cons: In Room 51, the bath is quite narrow - changing it to a walk in shower would be beneficial.
Location: Excellent location. Close to cathedral, museums, castle, theatres, gardens etc.
The hotel is in an excellent position just off Mozart Platz. All amenities very close by. Hotel staff extremely helpful and they went out of their way to facilitate our four day stay. Building work in adjacent block Monday to Friday. Not particularly bothersome. Lift only goes to 4th floor. If on 5th floor have stairs to climb therefore not ideal if mobility is a problem. Breakfast good. Kettle and fridge in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in the heart of the Old Town

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: I could not fault anything but most of all it was the superb staff.
Cons: Nothing from our point of view
Location: Walking distance to Old Town with Fortress Mozart museum and a wealth of interesting sights nearby.
From the moment we arrived we could not fault the service. The welcome was excellent and on the first evening they gave us excellent advice on restaurants and booked one for our Wedding Anniversary the following night. This turned out to be an inspired choice and we had a beautiful evening. The room was very comfortable with a view of the Fortress which when illuminated at night was a most amazing sight. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet relaxing stay , close to the town centre and really attentive service from a charming group of people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Fantastic location, lovely staff!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Picked this hotel due to its location, but ended up loving a lot about it. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and each morning at breakfast there was a flyer about all the events going on in Salzburg that day. As a more specific recommendation, I was in room 43 which included a view of the Salzburg Fortress, highly recommended! The only potential downside is the lack of air conditioning - I was there in July and had no problems, but on particularly hot days I could see that being a little uncomfortable. However, the location of this hotel was so amazing, you can walk to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, nice breakfast
Location, location, location! You could step out the door and be in the historic museum area in two minutes. Lots of restaurants and shops around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location near tourist sites, small room and very small bathroom, staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and fantastic service

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service at Weisse Taube was incredibly friendly and helpful. We usually try not to ask for much at hotels, but found ourselves pretty needy in Salzburg. The staff was so willing to help and accommodating -- we would highly recommend this hotel. There is no AC, and room ventilation wasn't great, so I'd be wary of staying during a very hot spell, but the windows opened and we were able to borrow a fan. Breakfast was good; lots of options and all of the food tasted good! The location is great - a 10 minute walk to Mirabellplatz, and many main sites are even closer. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Traveling Couple from Wisconsin

Incredibly helpful staff, nice location

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent two nights here and really enjoyed the stay. The location is in a great, close walking distance to the Schloss Hohensalzburg, churches, museums, and shopping streets. The room was fairly nice, and although it overlooked a central street wasn’t loud at all. The hotel staff was always very friendly and helpful, providing suggestions for things to do and about Salzburg in general. My only issue is that the doors to the bathroom in the rooms are opaque, so it lights up the entire room in the night when used.