Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Only good thing about this hotel is the proximity to the old town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre at best

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The only thing good about this hotel is its location. Definitely not 4*! I'm still wondering why they advertise that they have secure parking when they direct everyone to either the street parking or the public parking lot around the corner. Housekeeping also barges into rooms before 9am (without knocking).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TarSo from Canada

Great front desk+good location+small room

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great regarding access to the historic center. We had to pass through a walking tunnel and we would get connected to the center + a bus right infront of the hotel (bus number 1) that went directly to the central train station. The front desk staff, especially a lady, were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was a bit old but room was clean overall. No balcony though and the room was extremely small, we only had a carry on so we were ok but if you have 1-2 luggages, you may find it difficult to fit them in the room
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ben

no serivice at all....

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is good but it seems there is no service. It has 2 buidkings and It is just like a motel, no service at all. Apart from that, BF is expensive and the food is so so......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location is excellent - only a 5 minute walk from the old town.
Cons: Room decor could be updated to make it more contemporary.
Location: Really impressed by Saltzburg - old town was beautiful with lots of history and beautiful architecture. Also close to the mountains.
Spent one night here and was pleased to find clean, well kept rooms close to the centre of town. Good prices. Staff were very friendly. Would be happy to stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Florence from Singa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angel from Germany

Great location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was ok (quite outdated), but the location and the helpfulness of the staff made up for everything else the hotel lacked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Okay ,

Posted Oct 1, 2013
The price was high for off season and out of town a bit. We did the Expedia 40% off rate which I wouldn't consider a deal and should include breakfast!!! But the room was nice and clean. If you get a good rate and are a walker or person with cab money in your pocket I would stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only thing is that when I checked in at 9pm, there was nobody in the reception and I had to wait for 15 minutes. Other things were acceptable.