Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuck from Germany

Great

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bjorn from Miami

Perfect in Salzburg

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel made our stay in Salzburg a perfect 5.0 Nice and clean rooms. Perfect location about 3 miles from center of town and Mozart's old apartment. Small bier stube and a very very very nice breakfast including smoked salmon and countless other items and cold cuts. I will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eric from Northampton

Great hotel - awful restaurant

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was large & comfortable and very good value with free parking. Room was great and staff at reception were very helpful but that could not be said for the restaurant. Choice of both food and seating without smoke there seemed very limited and service was almost non existent. We and another couple were ignored while looking for an evening meal menu and when we finally attracted some attention we got the impression we were simply not wanted so left and instead found an excellent Greek restaurant just around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela from Veliko Tarnovo

Business in motors

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Convienience. Underground secure parking, easy access from motoeway
Cons: The atmosphere. Like all business hotels lacks life
Location: Salzburg is nearby and the location is semi-industrial
This is a good business hotel. Its in the middle of all the motor franchises in Salzburg and the owner is a petrol head, the hotel being a shrine to Austrian motor racing, and Joachim Rindt in particular. Room comfortable, breakfast good, very clean and an attached Bierstube with resident characters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dee 'n' Steve from Okanagan, British Columbia

terrific deal & convenient

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were well pleased with the accommodation of this hotel. Our room was large & comfortable with great opening windows. We chose to stay at this hotel on the edge of Salzburg as somewhat of an experiment for using public transit - and it worked fabulously as we were into the old city within 10 minutes. This business-oriented hotel worked well for 2 tourists who were passing by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Biggest waste of money and time, prefer a tent

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything from the staff to the amenities
Worst ever hotel, doesn't even deserve its allocated 4 stars let alone one star. Ruined our night. Don't even think of going there in the summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dinotico from San José, Costa Rica

Good for business

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Parking, room size.
Cons: Staff unable to give good suggestions to travelers for tourisme. Noisy street, you must keep the windows shut in order to sleep.
Location: Easy access
Good location not to far for the city center. Must use troley or taxi to get there. Easy to get access to major highways.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hard to find, questionable service

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
We spent nearly two hours driving around trying to find the hotel on a rainy night. When we did finally check in, there was no attendant at the desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wimster

Think then think again

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Although convenient for nearby Salzburg, the hotel is virtually next to an erotic shop and in the middle of absolutely nowhere. Don't think about getting any work done as the free internet is incredibly slow.