Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Fabulous apartment

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Newly renovated apartment on the top floor of the building on the pedestrian only Linzergasse. It's a great location for exploring Salzburg. Parking is in a garage close by and we left our car there for the duration. We did have an issue with the heating system as we couldn't quite get it to work right; better instructions might help. We just opened windows as needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrei Sfrom Boston MA

Apartment in Salburg close to major sites

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good, quiet apartment in a the center of Salzburg. Convenient to major sites, good alternative to a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom British Columbia, CA

Good choice for a family vacation

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the family suite which was very comfortable for a family of 4. The location was quiet, but close walking distance to the town centre. It would have been nice to be a little closer to the train station, but we were still easily able to walk there in about 10 minutes. There is a bus, but we never used it. The breakfast included in our stay was very good, and the staff working there were very helpful in answering questions and calling to book excursions for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California USA

Great location, updated facility.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and spaciousness.
Cons: They could add a microwave but we managed without it.
The apartment is well-located, spacious, clean and modern. A SPAR grocery is across the street and the rail station is easily accessible by tram. The Old City is a short walk and there are numerous restaurants nearby. The Wolf Dietrich staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familj med 4 vuxnafrom Hälsingland

Fantastiskt bra vistelse!!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var en familj med 4 vuxna personer som hyrde en lägenhet med 2 sovrum. Vi fick Apartment nr 50 vilket måste vara den helt klart bästa!! Två stora sovrum, två stora badrum, ett med badkar och ett med bastu men båda hade dusch. Lägenheten hade ett fullt utrustat kök med både ugn och diskmaskin. Tvättmaskin fanns i lägenheten. Vi hade en liten balkong, en jätte stor uteplats med sittmöbler och ett sort soldäck med solstolar som vette mot en bergvägg och härlig natur. Vardagsrummet hade stor soffa och en stor TV med surroundljud, vi hade med oss egna DVD-filmer som vi såg på kvällarna. Gatan var en mysig gågata med små butiker ett par minuter från själva hotellet. En matbutik snett mittemot lägenheten. Några minuters promenad till gamla stan och Mirabell slottet. Nära till ett stort garage där vi hade hyrbilen. Nästan längst upp på gatan fanns en väldigt trevlig italiensk restaurang som hette Refettorio vilket var en upplevelse både med ägaren som sprang runt och pratade med alla och den fantastiska maten, rekommenderas! Hotellpersonalen var alltid trevlig och hjälpsam, snabb service om vi ville ha ett extra lakan eller dylikt. Kommer gärna tillbaka till både Salzburg och hotellet/lägenheterna :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianafrom San Jose, CA

Great Location and Very Spacious

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The spaciousness of the apartment and the outstanding location.
Cons: Need to provide clear instructions for check-in. Check in at the Hotel Wolf Dietrich. There is no check in at the apartments.
Location: The location is in a quaint part of town with several stores, restaurants and bakeries nearby. We were able to walk to everything.
I loved our little apartment in Salzburg. The location is walking to distance to most sights, and the staff is wonderful. One VERY IMPORTANT TIP is that you have to check in at the Hotel Wolf Dietrich. Once we figured this out, the check in was smooth and a member of the hotel walked us up the street to our apartment and walked us through all the features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Olly R.from Illinois

Excellent for a family vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent! Our apartment was fairly small but very convenient. Lots of privacy, washing machine, dishwashing machine, really nice kitchen. Excellent for a family vacation. Very good location, 2 minutes from the old town, 1 minute away from the supermarket and pharmacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Melbourne

Superb hotel for a couple

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: The breakfasts
Cons: Not being able to extend our stay by a further 5 days!
Location: Good for restaurants on Linzer Gasse and great for daily shopping needs at Spar across the road. Panorama tours are located 10 minutes away.
Rating the Wolf Dietrich My wife and I spent 5 days in the apartment and can only speak in the highest terms about our stay. The apartment is clean and modern and delightfully decorated with pastel colours ons the wall and subtle matching with the cushions and curtains, and has a sense of peace. The dish washer also helps with peace in the apartment after having prepared a meal. The place is quiet although Salzburg's love of church bells is a gentle reminder of every day life. The management at the front desk, Alfred, Monika and Clement, were all great with helpful information about touring the area and providing humour in all circumstances. The breakfasts at the hotel were the signature event: great food for all tastes and superb service from the uniformed staff: Sonia stands out. The apartment is well located to nearby Linzer Gasse and its offerings of restaurants, and a short walk to the old town over the river and its list of places to visit. Mirabel Plaz is a short walk away. Daily food buying needs plus the occasional bottle of bordeaux are supplied by the Spar supermarket across the street, so from all perspectives, the Wolf Dietrich apartments represent a great place to stay for one night or 5. It has my highest recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eva

Flott beliggenhet nær den gamle bydelen

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Kjempeflott opphold i Salzburg. Hadde bestilt superiorleilighet gjennom hotells.com, men da vi ankom Wolf Dietrich Apartments, fikk vi standard leilighet og sannsynligvis den minste. Det var skuffende, og bildene vi hadde sett av leiligheten stemte ikke med virkeligheten. Imidlertid var hotellpersonalet hyggelig og vi fikk bla. fri parkering, tilgang til hotellets basseng mm. som plaster på såret. Ellers en kjempefin beliggenhet nær serverdigheter. Salzburg er alltid flott å feriere i.