Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thailand

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: The central laundry room is a bit dirty.
Very nice location. 5 mins walking to the town and the supermarket right in front of it! Very good for a family who loves cooking like us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Fabulous apartment

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Newly renovated apartment on the top floor of the building on the pedestrian only Linzergasse. It's a great location for exploring Salzburg. Parking is in a garage close by and we left our car there for the duration. We did have an issue with the heating system as we couldn't quite get it to work right; better instructions might help. We just opened windows as needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrei Sfrom Boston MA

Apartment in Salburg close to major sites

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good, quiet apartment in a the center of Salzburg. Convenient to major sites, good alternative to a hotel room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimfrom British Columbia, CA

Good choice for a family vacation

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked the family suite which was very comfortable for a family of 4. The location was quiet, but close walking distance to the town centre. It would have been nice to be a little closer to the train station, but we were still easily able to walk there in about 10 minutes. There is a bus, but we never used it. The breakfast included in our stay was very good, and the staff working there were very helpful in answering questions and calling to book excursions for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California USA

Great location, updated facility.

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort and spaciousness.
Cons: They could add a microwave but we managed without it.
The apartment is well-located, spacious, clean and modern. A SPAR grocery is across the street and the rail station is easily accessible by tram. The Old City is a short walk and there are numerous restaurants nearby. The Wolf Dietrich staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familj med 4 vuxnafrom Hälsingland

Fantastiskt bra vistelse!!

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi var en familj med 4 vuxna personer som hyrde en lägenhet med 2 sovrum. Vi fick Apartment nr 50 vilket måste vara den helt klart bästa!! Två stora sovrum, två stora badrum, ett med badkar och ett med bastu men båda hade dusch. Lägenheten hade ett fullt utrustat kök med både ugn och diskmaskin. Tvättmaskin fanns i lägenheten. Vi hade en liten balkong, en jätte stor uteplats med sittmöbler och ett sort soldäck med solstolar som vette mot en bergvägg och härlig natur. Vardagsrummet hade stor soffa och en stor TV med surroundljud, vi hade med oss egna DVD-filmer som vi såg på kvällarna. Gatan var en mysig gågata med små butiker ett par minuter från själva hotellet. En matbutik snett mittemot lägenheten. Några minuters promenad till gamla stan och Mirabell slottet. Nära till ett stort garage där vi hade hyrbilen. Nästan längst upp på gatan fanns en väldigt trevlig italiensk restaurang som hette Refettorio vilket var en upplevelse både med ägaren som sprang runt och pratade med alla och den fantastiska maten, rekommenderas! Hotellpersonalen var alltid trevlig och hjälpsam, snabb service om vi ville ha ett extra lakan eller dylikt. Kommer gärna tillbaka till både Salzburg och hotellet/lägenheterna :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianafrom San Jose, CA

Great Location and Very Spacious

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: The spaciousness of the apartment and the outstanding location.
Cons: Need to provide clear instructions for check-in. Check in at the Hotel Wolf Dietrich. There is no check in at the apartments.
Location: The location is in a quaint part of town with several stores, restaurants and bakeries nearby. We were able to walk to everything.
I loved our little apartment in Salzburg. The location is walking to distance to most sights, and the staff is wonderful. One VERY IMPORTANT TIP is that you have to check in at the Hotel Wolf Dietrich. Once we figured this out, the check in was smooth and a member of the hotel walked us up the street to our apartment and walked us through all the features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sajathfrom Doha

Apartment Wolf-Dietrich in Autumn

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful 3 days at the aparment. There was nothing more you could've asked for. The location, the service, the facilities and even the patio.....Don't have to think again about where to stay in Salzburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate Hughes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Olly R.from Illinois

Excellent for a family vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent! Our apartment was fairly small but very convenient. Lots of privacy, washing machine, dishwashing machine, really nice kitchen. Excellent for a family vacation. Very good location, 2 minutes from the old town, 1 minute away from the supermarket and pharmacy.