Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Charming hotel with great location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Wonderful quaint hotel right in the middle of the old town, walking distance to everything and friendly service provided by staff. Definitely will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mit ausgezeichneter Lage

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Location: Beste Lage unmittelbar an den schönsten Plätzen, Museen, historischen Gebäuden.
Sehr freundliches Personal, zentrale Lage (und trotzdem sehr ruhige Zimmer; Fenster in die Getreidegasse), reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet. Liebevoll gestaltete Einrichtung, heller Innenhof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Excellent hotel, attentive staff, modern interior, lots of cool artwork, great restaurant and situated on the most famous street in Salzburg. Highly recommend it - Will definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peterfrom Greenville, SC

Comfort in Salzburg

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose Blaue Gans based on reading similar reviews. It was a long walk from the train but not impossible. The girl in reception was very friendly and helpful. We requested a room on the front with a shower and the one we got was perfect. We slept with the windows open and had no issue with street noise. Breakfast was plentiful and eggs to order were available. It rained the day we left so we took a bus to the train station. We would like to have stayed longer and definitely recommend this hotel. I smile when I see the little blue duck that was left in the room for us to take.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staffs, excellent location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Pleasant experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice room. Strange layout. Bed hard as a gurney. Wife slept on couch. Couch only place to sit but no lights above so could not read. Stoppers in sinks did not close. I know all this sounds negative but we enjoyed hotel, great location, friendly staff and wonderful restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Salzburg hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Salzburg short break. Hotel very well located for old town tourism. All v clean and v friendly. Restaurant very good; budget for euro50 for dinner before wine. Excellent wines available!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michellefrom New York

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The blaue gans was fantastic. I went with 2 friends and we were all staying in the same room. When we checked in they told us the room i booked was too small for 3 people so they upgraded us. The room had 3 beds. There was1 bathroom with toilet and sink. Other bathroom had 2 sinks, bathtub and shower. Everything was very clean and in new condition. The only complaint with the room was the pillows were barely stuffed so it was almost like you didn't have one and there was only 1 per bed. If you had 2 of those pillows it would have been fine. Im sure if we asked for more they would have given us but we forgot to ask. Our room came with breakfast. The breakfast was a continental buffet but you could order eggs or omelette. It was very nice and coffee was delicious. There was art throughout hotel that was at first a little weird but we liked it a lot and its not normally something we would ever notice. The woman at the front desk was awesome. She was the one that gave us the upgrade when we checked in. We gave her number of tour company to call for us. She called and there was no answer so she kept calling over the next 2 hours until she got someone. The location is great in the old town. There are restaurants and bars within a stones throw. Everything we went to in salzburg was walking distance. The river is a block or 2 from hotel so in morning we would walk there and run along river which has bike path and walking path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William B.from Quebec City Canada

Fantastik

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent on all counts
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LTfrom New Mexico

Perfect location to visit Salzburg

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Finding the parking was an adventure, but once done the hotel was wonderful. Very comfortable and quiet room, excellent breakfasts. We ate dinner elsewhere, but the restaurant also looked very good. Would highly recommend, and will stay there when we return to Salzburg as the location in the Aldstadt was perfect.