Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW YORK

Charming hotel with great location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Wonderful quaint hotel right in the middle of the old town, walking distance to everything and friendly service provided by staff. Definitely will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mit ausgezeichneter Lage

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Location: Beste Lage unmittelbar an den schönsten Plätzen, Museen, historischen Gebäuden.
Sehr freundliches Personal, zentrale Lage (und trotzdem sehr ruhige Zimmer; Fenster in die Getreidegasse), reichhaltiges Frühstücksbüffet. Liebevoll gestaltete Einrichtung, heller Innenhof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Excellent hotel, attentive staff, modern interior, lots of cool artwork, great restaurant and situated on the most famous street in Salzburg. Highly recommend it - Will definitely return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Pleasant experience

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice room. Strange layout. Bed hard as a gurney. Wife slept on couch. Couch only place to sit but no lights above so could not read. Stoppers in sinks did not close. I know all this sounds negative but we enjoyed hotel, great location, friendly staff and wonderful restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Amazing Hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything. We will definitely stay here again!
Cons: Better directions? but this isn't the hotels fault!
Location: Fantastic location close to the old town.
If you are travelling by BMW Navigation then you won't find this hotel! Once you find it though it is a great hotel. Clean and very spacious rooms, great Wifi, great restaurant, and superb location! right in the middle of the shopping street. Make sure you eat at the restaurant. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Nettes Hotel in sehr zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Einrichtung der Zimmer; Mischung aus modern und traditionell; gemütlich;
Location: Direkt in der Getreidegasse. Zentraler geht es nicht in Salzburg.
Das Arthotel Blaue Gans ist ein nettes und gemütliches Hotel direkt in der Getreidegasse. Lokale und Restaurants in nächster Nähe. Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Parken in der öffentlichen Parkgarage gegen Gebühr möglich. Frühstück überschaubar, dafür von sehr guter Qualität. Schirme am Zimmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good location in the old town, tired hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Great location on the main shopping street of the old town. Hotel itself is tired and in need of an update to the bedrooms. In particular replacement of or cleaning of carpets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston, UK

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: A modern and comfortable hotel within an historic old building in a superb location.
Cons: The restaurant was closed while we were there, which did not affect us directly but could have been annoying for other guests.
Location: Superb, central Salzburg location on the bustling Getreidegasse
This was our third visit to the Blaue Gans. It is a wonderfully situated hotel within the Altstadt of Salzburg, but featuring very comfortable, well equipped rooms, with interesting artworks. The staff were as friendly and professional as always and we were delighted to get a room upgrade on this occasion, although all rooms are satisfactory. Although on the busy Getreidegasse, the rooms are very quiet, day and night. As the Salzburg Festival had just finished, the hotel restaurant was closed for a few days. There are many other good restaurants in the area, so we were not unduly inconvenienced. Breakfast was good, although there was a minor glitch with our egg order (Eggs are cooked to order) when scrambled eggs were produced instead of omelette. This happened the last time we stayed here too, so it may be an ongoing problem. In spite of this we would heartily recommend the Blaue Gans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great comfy hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location for sightseeing, clean and spacious room, and delicious breakfast. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adamfrom St Louis

Central location on the main shopping street

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern hotel in old town Salzburg close to everything. Can't beat the location. Hotel staff was friendly and room was modern and unqiue. Building was very old and they did a nice job integrating a modern hotel into an old building. Would stay here again.