Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gold Coaster from Australia

Good location close to railway & bus terminal

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Was excellent as we came in from Lucerne by train & out to Bad Ischl by bus next morning.. Very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and location.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I personally do not like the liquid soap dispensers on the walls of shower and bathroom, as due to arthritis, find them almost impossible to squeeze.
We had a very positive experience during our one night stay on New Year's Eve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashish Bhondwe from Pune, India

Infrastrucure a bit out dated but a great location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
Had a nice stay here. Good value for money hotel apart from infrastructure. Next to salzburg HBF is great plus. recommended for train travellers for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by snooksmama from hoosierland

Very convenient

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Chose this hotel because of the closeness to the train station. It worked out very well. There is also a bus stop right next door, so we could grab a bus to all the sights. Breakfast was just ok, but oh well. My biggest expectation from a hotel is that it is clean, comfortable and feels safe, and this hotel exceeded those expectations
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Turku

Loistava sijainti, upea huone!

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
Erittäin onnistunut! Paras hotelli, missä olen hetkeen vieraillut!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Britta from Tirol, Österreich

Average

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Die Lage ist hervorragend, schönen Blick von die höhere Etage. Freundliches Personal.
Cons: Zimmer mit Teppichboden ziemlich alt (=nicht super für Allergiker).
Location: Sehr Zentral – schräg gegenüber vom Hauptbahnhof.
Alles was man braucht. Nicht mehr, aber auch nicht weniger. Frühstück ist wahrscheinlich mehr geniessbar woanders, aber man wird satt. Personal ist freundlich. Bad/WC könnte ein "Facelift" gebrauchen und der Fön ist nicht für Leute mit viel/lange Haare gedacht... aber sauber. Für Salzburg ist Preis/Leistung voll in Ordnung.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

フロントに預けた荷物管理だけが残念でした!!

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: 駅から見えるので迷わない点
Cons: フロントに預けた荷物が、誰にでも持ち帰れる場所に置き去り状態だった事
Location: 駅からも近く、高層階からの展望も素敵!!
今回は鉄道での旅でしたので、駅から近くわかりやすいホテルを選びました。 口コミでは、天井からの水漏れが指摘されていたので心配しましたが、水漏れはありませんでした。 お天気が悪かったので、駅から近くてホテルも駅から見えるので迷うこともなく本当に、良かったです。 10年前にツアーでも利用した事のあるホテルでしたので、懐かしかったです。 その時に比べたら、改装されてて綺麗になっていたし、エレベーターの数も増えていたので、以前のように待たされる事がなく、とても良かったです。 予想よりも、凄く良かったので、大満足でしたが、最後に、一つだけ、とても残念だった事があります。 チェックイアウト後、荷物も心良く預かって貰えて、そこまでは、大満足でしたが、ザルツブルク市内観光をして荷物をピックアップする為、ホテル行ったところ、フロントには、誰もいない上、預けたはずの荷物は、見えない何処に移動される事なく、誰でも、持って行ける見える場所に置き去りでした。 それには、一同びっくり!! 結局、最後まで、フロントの人は現れなかったので、置き去りにされた荷物を勝手に持ち帰って来ました。他の人が持ち出してしまっても、全く誰にも責任を取っては貰えなかっただろう取っては思うと、今でも、ゾッとします。 それだけ平和な盗難のない街だと信じたいですが、オーストリアの他のホテルでは、きちんと鍵がかかる何処に保管して下さってる上に、引き換え券も渡して下さるセキュリティー でしたので、セキュリティーには、期待出来ないホテルかも知れません。 荷物さえ、預けなければ、大変良いホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shirley

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels
This was a great hotel. The rooms are nice. Clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and approachable. The views from our room on the tenth floor were fabulouse! Their panorama restaurant was very reasonably priced and food was lovely. The staff in the restaurant seemed a tad short but the 1 waitress was efficient and did a great job under the circumstance.