Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Very nice full service hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: A short walk from train station and the sites. Great breakfast at a very reasonable price. There is also a full service restaurant with a beer garden.
We recommend the hotel and we would stay the again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better, definitely more like a 2 s

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Easy parking, lovely beer garden and good breakfast.
Cons: Act and look like a 4 star hotel.Hotel furnishings updated.
Location: Easy walk to Salzburg centre. On a busy road, but couldn't hear the traffic.
Hotel furnishings felt tired and in need of updating starting with lobby. All more 2 star than 4 star. Restaurant for breakfast too small for all the guests. So many muslim women hanging about in the lobby and staff warning them quite loudly that they would have to pay for breakfast. They didn't seem like tourists. Is this a hotel for tourists and business people or a refugee bedsit. Therefore didn't feel like a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was very nice and meal out in the beer garden very nice. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location, nice amenities

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, air conditioning
Cons: Include breakfast in hotel price
Location: Close to old town Salzburg, walking distance to restaurants, train station & guided tour starting points
We loved this hotel!! Finding hotels with air conditioning is hard in Europe and this hotel was a treat. The location was excellent!!! close to the train station and old town Salzburg. Very accessible by walking or public transportation. Very close to guided tours. Tons of restaurants nearby. Breakfast is not included in the hotel price but can be purchased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from California

A few miles away from Mirabelle Square

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was wonderful and quite a deal for only 10 euros (if you book the night before) otherwise 12 euros.
Cons: The staff seemed nice enough but service could be improved.
Location: The Fortress, a tour to the Salt Mines, Sound of Music Tour
We enjoyed our stay at the Imlauer Hotel and seeing the sights of Salzburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, and easy walk into Salzburg.

Posted May 30, 2014
Loved our stay. Very comfortable beds, friendly staff, great breakfast in their restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark H from Adelaide Australia

Great room, great service

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel with large very comfortable rtooms and large bathroom. Short walk from train station and only 15 mins walk to old town, accross the river. Super very helpful staff. Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mcarthg from UK

Three day visit to Salzburg

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Location: Close to railway station and 15 minute walk to Salzburg old town - pleasant walk through Mirabell Palace gardens.
Hotel situated on busy main road so I was worried our room would be at the front but fortunately we had a very quiet room at back of hotel. Air conditioning worked well in room. Room was clean and had everything we needed for short stay . Breakfast was okay.