Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros:
Cons: Add breakfast
Nice place. Nice staff. Very Clean and good beds nice bathroom. No breakfast however unless you wanted to pay and it didn't look that great. Location good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Night Stay

Posted May 30, 2015
I was travelling with my Son and my Granddaughter, aged 9. We had a triple room which was suitable for the three of us and which was quiet - not at the front of the hotel or near the railway line. We were out all day and ate in the restaurant every evening by choice, which suited us with a 9 year old when we had been out all day, and the food was excellent with a choice that accommodated us all. Breakfast similar. Close to the all of the sights which are all within walking distance. Anyone going to Salzburg should buy a Salzburg card as it is a bargain! Perfect for the three of us and no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Short stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Good restaurant. Plenty of choice at breakfast and good evening meals.
Location: Short walk into the centre of town and easy access by bus if needed. Easy bus access to the airport.
Large room. Clean. Comfortable beds. Hot powerful shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Weekend stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful staff
Cons: Not a great deal but I had a triple room on a corner and found it quite dark. Perhaps better lighting.
Location: Very central. Close to bus stop. Very near the Mirabell gardens, Mozarts residence. Only a 10 minute walk to the bridge crossing and the centre.
We had a great time in Salzburg and found the hotel very central. Extremely helpful staff, good restaurant, clean and good sized rooms. We were in a large party and our group were well catered for. We would definitely stay again when in Salzburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage,15min zur Altstadt ,nähe Bahnhof

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Lage u.sauberkeit des Zimmers,dazu gutes Brauereirestaurant,Frühstück gut,aber 10.00€ extra Hotelparkplatz mit 14 € pro Nacht teuer.
Habe ein Wochenende in Salzburg verbracht anläßlich jazz &the City.großartiges kostenloses Festival in der schönen Altstadt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel-Lage Gute lage da in der nähe vom Bahnhof

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: das personal
Cons: nein
Location: vom Hotel aus ist man in wenigen Minuten in der Altstadt
Hat uns sehr gut gefallen nette menschen und eine sehr saubere Stadt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel besonders für Bahnreisende

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Extrem gut!
Cons: Expedia preis inkl. Frühstück wäre toll
Zentral, kurzer Weg von Bahnhof und alle Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell erreichbar, Gemütliches Restaurant und urige Stüberl, schöne saubere Zimmer, alles. Bestens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Very nice full service hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: A short walk from train station and the sites. Great breakfast at a very reasonable price. There is also a full service restaurant with a beer garden.
We recommend the hotel and we would stay the again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy customer from England

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is not a 4 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better, definitely more like a 2 s

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Easy parking, lovely beer garden and good breakfast.
Cons: Act and look like a 4 star hotel.Hotel furnishings updated.
Location: Easy walk to Salzburg centre. On a busy road, but couldn't hear the traffic.
Hotel furnishings felt tired and in need of updating starting with lobby. All more 2 star than 4 star. Restaurant for breakfast too small for all the guests. So many muslim women hanging about in the lobby and staff warning them quite loudly that they would have to pay for breakfast. They didn't seem like tourists. Is this a hotel for tourists and business people or a refugee bedsit. Therefore didn't feel like a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was very nice and meal out in the beer garden very nice. Easy parking.