Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Nice hotel for Salzburg.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice hotel, walking distance to the center (20 minutes). Comfortable. The elevator has a long waiting time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Nice location close to the train station. But expensive breakfast not included. Decent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I picked the hotel because it is within walking distance of the train station. It is a little older as far as the decor, but it was very comfortable! The AC was cold and the shower nice & hot. The real surprise was the on-site restaurant! Absolutely phenomenal food and service. Only a 10 minute walk to Old Town sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros:
Cons: Add breakfast
Nice place. Nice staff. Very Clean and good beds nice bathroom. No breakfast however unless you wanted to pay and it didn't look that great. Location good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Night Stay

Posted May 30, 2015
I was travelling with my Son and my Granddaughter, aged 9. We had a triple room which was suitable for the three of us and which was quiet - not at the front of the hotel or near the railway line. We were out all day and ate in the restaurant every evening by choice, which suited us with a 9 year old when we had been out all day, and the food was excellent with a choice that accommodated us all. Breakfast similar. Close to the all of the sights which are all within walking distance. Anyone going to Salzburg should buy a Salzburg card as it is a bargain! Perfect for the three of us and no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Short stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Good restaurant. Plenty of choice at breakfast and good evening meals.
Location: Short walk into the centre of town and easy access by bus if needed. Easy bus access to the airport.
Large room. Clean. Comfortable beds. Hot powerful shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Weekend stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful staff
Cons: Not a great deal but I had a triple room on a corner and found it quite dark. Perhaps better lighting.
Location: Very central. Close to bus stop. Very near the Mirabell gardens, Mozarts residence. Only a 10 minute walk to the bridge crossing and the centre.
We had a great time in Salzburg and found the hotel very central. Extremely helpful staff, good restaurant, clean and good sized rooms. We were in a large party and our group were well catered for. We would definitely stay again when in Salzburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage,15min zur Altstadt ,nähe Bahnhof

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Lage u.sauberkeit des Zimmers,dazu gutes Brauereirestaurant,Frühstück gut,aber 10.00€ extra Hotelparkplatz mit 14 € pro Nacht teuer.
Habe ein Wochenende in Salzburg verbracht anläßlich jazz &the City.großartiges kostenloses Festival in der schönen Altstadt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel-Lage Gute lage da in der nähe vom Bahnhof

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: das personal
Cons: nein
Location: vom Hotel aus ist man in wenigen Minuten in der Altstadt
Hat uns sehr gut gefallen nette menschen und eine sehr saubere Stadt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel besonders für Bahnreisende

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Extrem gut!
Cons: Expedia preis inkl. Frühstück wäre toll
Zentral, kurzer Weg von Bahnhof und alle Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell erreichbar, Gemütliches Restaurant und urige Stüberl, schöne saubere Zimmer, alles. Bestens