Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel, great location!!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very helpful front desk! Clean and modern rooms in the heart of Salzburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location! Tricky car parking experience...

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking instructions
Perfect central location. Room was tiny but clean and comfortable. Little things could be better - the towels are small and very thin; the shower didn't drain as well as it should. Overall though we would return. If you are bringing a car, be aware that you need to park it at a relatively nearby public carpark. The instructions given by the hotel were confusing and not clear, resulting in driving around frustratingly for some time (even though there was a map provided)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Leeds

Great small hotel in the heart of Old town.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Short city break. This hotel is a lovely friendly boutique hotel in a great location. Friendly staff lovely quite rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Caledon, Ontario, CA

Great boutique hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Decor and atmosphere, location, cleanliness and the staff
Location: Near everything.
Had a great time here at this hotel. Its a small boutique hotel with nice updated decor, beds comfortable and rooms are spacious. Really enjoyed our stay and would return and recommend to our family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

pictures not quite like the reality

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The stone castle was neat.
Cons: staff friendliness
staff is kind of cool as in temperature. This is Austrian typically. The rooms are bare and not very cozy at all. The tv did not work. The room was hot and not easy to control temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from London, United Kingdom

We'll go back!

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was great. Great central location. Breakfasts were good. Being winter the heat was running full blast so the rooms stayed nice and cozy. However, we could not turn it down so we were able to sleep without covers, which is sorta nice in the middle of -3C weather. And, one day we came back from breakfast to find the room attendant cleaning the room. She did not leave when we walked in which ended up delaying our meeting up with friends. An annoyance that was out of place for a very good stay overall. Very recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor wifi good location

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was ok, wifi kept dropping out which was a huge issue and pillows were terrible. Neighbourhood was perfect however, if I was not there for work it would have been ok however it meant my evenings were spend working from reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sympathisches Designhotel mitten in der Altstadt

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und das freundliche Personal
Cons: in der Dusche kommt erst nach langer Zeit warmes Wasser. Die Dichtung in der Dusche ist undicht, das Zimmer wird schnell "überflutet"
Für einen Kurztrip nach Salzburg haben wir uns dieses kleine Hotel mitten in der Altstadt ausgesucht, um alles in fußläufiger Entfernung gut zu erreichen. Eine herzliche Begrüßung erwartete uns und wir haben uns direkt wohl gefühlt. Unser Zimmer im Dachgeschoss war gemütlich und sauber. Das Dachgeschoss lässt sich allerdings nur über eine Treppe aus dem 5. Stock erreichen. Wer schweres Gepäck hat, der lässt sich am besten vom freundlichen Personal helfen. Das Design ist individuell und funktionell. Leider hat es immer lange gedauert, bis in der Dusche auch im 6. Stock warmes Wasser fließt. Obwohl das Hotel mitten in der Altstadt liegt, ist es nachts ruhig und erholsam. Durch das Dachgeschossfenster hat man direkten Blick auf die Burg. Insgesamt haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt und würden jederzeit gerne wiederkommen!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany from Boston

A must-stay in Salzburg!

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
We were fortunate in getting a last minute reservation here when changing our travel plans to spend an extra night in Salzburg. This is a fabulous boutique hotel in an incredibly charming location in the heart of the old city. It's within walking distance to everything and the rooms are a bit small, but are absolutely beautiful, modern and comfortable. They also offer breakfast as well as luggage storage. We wished we could have stayed more nights at this hotel; it is one of the best hotels in Salzburg and we'd recommend it to any couple looking for a great boutique hotel!