Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane

Great location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Right across the bridge from old town. Shopping and bar hopping nearby. Good breakfast. Small room. Checked in after 7 no problem, just call ahead during check in hours to arrange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MVRCfrom Toledo, OH

Best Value - Ideal Location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute trip my wife & I took from Munich. When I searched for hotels in Salzburg's old town, prices for a double room were averaging $250 - $300 for a one night stay. We booked one night here for $100. Cityhotel was in the perfect location: an easy stroll to all the major tourist sites and in the heart of a very delightful area of small shops and cafes. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous and most helpful. The hotel was charmingly decorated, with a nice breakfast room. Our room was comfortable and pleasant with a nice view over the neighboring rooftops. Which enhanced the old world feel of our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, UK

Friendly hotel in city centre location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room.
Location: Location is central, a short (5-10 min) walk from the historical centre.
A very pleasant overnight stay. The staff were most helpful at both check-in and check-out, giving us tips on where to go and what to see in town, and being incredibly gracious in allowing us to leave our luggage behind for almost a whole day as our train didn't leave until the evening. The room was clean and comfortable; we even got a chocolate on our pillow! Would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Familienzimmer für Kurzurlaub mit Kindern ideal

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Sehr angenehme Familienzimmer. Ausstattung einfach, alles sehr sauber. Frühstück ist ok, Personal sehr freundlich.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

An average hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Staff were helpful and friendly, room was clean but bathroom was very old and small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: On of best continental breakfasts on our month trip. Staff couldn't be more helpful.
Cons: No perfect
Location: Short walk across river to old town? Lots of restaurants and shopping just out the door.
Hotel is in a great location about 400 metre walk to old town. Friendly staff and fantastic breakfast for only E7.50. A little noisy in street outside late at night but when window was closed noise was reduced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A great place in the center of Salzburg

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in the center of Salzburg...on a little side street. It's an easy walk to anywhere (Salzburg is really a walking city). The hotel is clean and the staff are very nice. The room we were in was not air-conditioned, but even in late June, it was not necessary. If one is looking for a very fancy hotel, stay elsewhere. The amenities here would be a great breakfast, free wifi, and a super great location. Everything is so close. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amyfrom Dallas, TX

Fantastic location and service!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I could not have been happier about staying at CityHotel Trumer Stube. The staff was so friendly and made sure that we were able to check-in to our room despite our very late arrival. Despite the furniture being a little outdated in the room, it was clean and a great sized room and the beds were probably the most comfortable that we had our entire 2 weeks in Europe. The one drawback is that it is not air-conditioned and the small fan in our room was broken, but luckily despite the extremely hot temps during the day, our room was fairly pleasant at night with the windows open. However, the price and location cannot be beat as we were minutes from Old Town and Mirabell Palace. I would definitely stay here on my next visit to Salzburg.