Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The AC wasn't working and on most of the website I needed they were blocked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from Penticton, BC

Good Hotel in quieter area but still Close in

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Quiet; clean; great breakfast
Location: We parked the car and walked to the old town and most sights. Bought a one day Salzburg Card for inexpensive access to sights - great value.
We enjoyed our 2 day stay with pleasant efficient staff. It was an easy 10 minute walk to the edge of old town. Parking was easy to get at and reasonable. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location Wonderful Breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2014
We had the extra large room for our family of 4. It was clean and the room was quite large. You have to pay extra for the AC but it was well worth it as it was an unusually hot day. The breakfast was included and it was fantastic. We found the staff to be quite helpful, and the location is great, walking distance to the downtown area. Would highly recommend this place, we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

Enjoyable stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Good size rooms, excellent breakfast provided and within walking distance from train station and town centre.
Our stay was short, but made very enjoyable by helpful and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent Location !

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Loved this hotel, walking distance to everywhere and if you want to explore outside of Salzburg like we did, it's so easy to pick up and drop off a rental car by train at the airport! We stayed in 4 hotels in Austria and this was by far our most comfortable :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey, uk

convenient location near the historical sights

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: location near the attraction sights
Cons: tea/coffee making facilities offer inside the room
Location: convenient location near the main historic sights and there is a supermarket opposite and shops nearby.
hotel is very convenient for sightseeing as its near in the old town historic site. Hotel is clean and breakfast is okay. Coffee/ tea facilities is found in the reception, it would have been nice if there is one inside the room other than that we are satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mislav from Quito, Ecuador

Nice hotel close to the city

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Location: Few minutes from the city center, loads of things to do there.
Nice hotel very near the public parking garage and just a few minutes away from the city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Location: Good location 15 min walk from train station 10 min walk to old town
Nice, nothing outstanding about it. Location good with approximately 10 min walk to old city Staff recommended good austian resturants, reasonable priced, good food. Breakfast at the hotel was very good with good supply of food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrey from Lithuania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loren

Fine - does the job

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: It has an old fashioned practical feel to it.
Cons: I would love to be able to make tea/coffee in the room. There is a self serve hot water urn downstairs, but no tea/ coffee unless you buy at the bar
A perfectly fine hotel, with good service and quite a good location, with a somewhat traditional feel. The hotel is unlikely to be the highlight of your holiday, but the sights of Salzburg are pretty hard to compete with! The hotel gave us friendly service and was practical - with nearby easy parking and a 10-15 minute walk into the old town along a lovely shop lined road.