Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uttarkashi, India

Excellent hotel at affordable rate

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel was much better than I expected. Directly across from the Mirabell Gardens and 5 minute walk to the river and another 5 minutes to the Old City. Only complaint is they should include basic breakfast in the rate, like other hotels of their class. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Canada and USA

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I stayed at Hotel am Mirabellplatz two nights for a holiday weekend and would recommend for others. While this is an older hotel with small spaces and need for some upgrades, this was expected for an old hotel in Salzburg. The aged look was part of the ambiance. The basics of a bathroom in good condition and nice common areas also made the condition acceptable. For my needs, the location was perfect - half the distance between the train station, 10 minute walk, and most of the major sights, within 10 minute walk to Mozart sites and the fortress. The best was the service from the hotel staff, especially at the reception desk - always very attentive to my requests such as a clothes iron and printing a one-page document and going out of their way to provide additional information about local sights and transportation. Great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location - 5 minutes walk across the river to old town. Overall a great value stay for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from UK

Central location near to everything

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast was excellent
Cons: No English language TV programmes
Location: Easy walk to the old town with many cafes and restaurants. A visit to the castle is essential.
Comfortable and central hotel. Parking is at a nearby public garage at c. €13 a day. Staff friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DOUG from Broadstairs

Great location

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got a good rate so it was very good value for money. No breakfast but a cheap place next door. Would stay again if returning to Salzburg.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Chelmsford

They had over booked so put us in another hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
They'd overbooked so they moved us to the crown plaza - a hotel that we had not booked because it is too corporate and even further away from the old town. we had little choice but to comply.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from North Wales

Very close to the old town

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort, cleanliness and nice staff
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Very near the old town. Bus stops nearby and a 15 minute taxi ride to the airport. Lots to see in the old time and interesting trips further afield.
Staff friendly and efficient. Room was quiet and the beds very comfortable. We didn't have breakfast as it seemed expensive but went to the excellent cafe next door. Plenty of tourist information available and staff will book trips if wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Australia

Friendly Good Hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good friendly helpful reception staff. Hotel was quite good. One should not need any more.