Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

好地點~

Posted May 3, 2015
離火車站僅一個公車站距離,飯店附近的公車站可以搭公車直達很多景點,很方便。前台的櫃台人員很樂意助人。缺點是浴室空間很小,感覺很擁擠。房間倒是蠻大的。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mittelklasse-hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Cons: bessere polster, lärmschutz
Location: stadtzentrum, my indigo und andere lokale in der nähe
da mein zimmer zur bahn rausging, war es über nacht etwas laut. kleines zimmer, aber sehr sauber. polster leider viel zu hart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich, UK.

A lovely hotel next to the Alps

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The staff, the cleanliness, the comfort, the care and above all the food make this Austrian hotel absolutely fabulous and the loveliest hotel of the 6 in which we stayed during our trip. We cannot recommend this hotel enough nor overstate the service and quality of food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln, England

Clean & comfortable rooms

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Sounds silly but free pear drop sweets. Helpful staff who booked things for us. I speak no German so this was very useful for me. Also cleanliness.
Cons: The strength of the Wifi signal. Also it is close to the train station, but the passing trains didn't really bother us.
Location: The location was very good. Not too touristy. The bus stations are just along the street. Only 5-10 minute walk into centre of Salzburg
My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The staff at reception speak good English and were very helpful. The pear drop sweets on the front desk were a nice touch and I couldn't help myself every time I walked past! Our room was small but very clean and functional. It had everything you needed including bath, great shower, toiletries, TV, air conditioning, minibar, teas & coffees. It was no problem getting fresh milk from the kitchen rather than the UHT milk provided. My only criticism was the Wifi connection - we stayed on the 3rd floor and for the majority of the time the connection worked okay, but did keep cutting out at times which proved frustrating when browsing the internet. The signal is very strong in the lobby though. No Ethernet plugs in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage - Komfortables Hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Lage!
Location: Ideal für den Städteurlaub - gute heimische Küche im Haus!
Sehr zentral gelegen - gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage, hat an nichts gefehlt

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Einen Punkt Abzug gab es nur, weil wir super harte Betten in der ersten Nacht hatten und wir mit diesen riesigen Kissen nicht klar kommen. Als wir uns gemeldet haben und um andere Kissen oder sonst irgendeine Abhilfe gebeten haben, war der Service einfach Top. Wir wurden sogar ohne Probleme in ein anderes Zimmer mit weichen Matratzen umgelegt. Trotz Nähe zu Straßen und Bahnhof war es super ruhig. Leider gibt es super helle Wecker, die man nicht ausstecken oder abschalten kann - ein Tuch drüber hat's aber auch getan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Städtetrip Salzburg

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Der Zimmerservice und das Essen!
Cons: Fernsehsender - hätten gerne auf Servus TV Eishockey verfolgt... :)
Location: Zentral, Bahnhofsnähe, Altstadtnähe. Alles was man braucht schnell erreichbar!
Unser Zimmer war groß und sauber. Das Essen im Restaurant fanden wir beide sehr lecker. In 15 Minuten ist man in der schönen Altstadt. Wenn man übers Wochenende anreist, kann man ab Freitag Abend um 19 Uhr bis Montag früh durchgehend kostenlos in der anliegenden Straße der Parkplätze parken. Sonst im abgesperrten Bereich des Hotels für 14€ pro Nacht. Das Hotel ist zudem in Bahnhofsnähe - ca. 5-10 Minuten entfernt. An der Salzach ist man auch in 5-10 Minuten! Tolles Hotel mit toller Lage und tollem Service! Gerne wieder!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gute Nähe zur Altstadt

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Leider direkt an der Straße. Da die Fenster dünn wie Papier sind, wirkt es als wären sie immer geöffnet. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war ein Mix aus alt und neu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Nice hotel. Good location. Get what you pay for :) Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, UK

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great hotel. Was surprised at how nice it was given the price. Quite modern, very clean, friendly staff and good location. Walking distance to Mirabella Gardens and over the bridge to the Old Town. Right near the train station but no noise which was great. Thanks!