Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Perfect location. Easy to drive directly to front of hotel. Staff friendly. Breakfast marvelous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything. Except maybe the soap dispenser in the bathroom. Hate those things! I knew in advance thro the reviews so took some soap.
Cons: Needs a bar.
As a lot of other reviews we found the hotel to be in the perfect position for exploring the old town. Straight out of the door and either turn left or right and you will find history all about. Lots of restaurants nearby. Taxi from airport takes you straight to the door and will also pick you up as and when you want. Room good, bed good, room 507 had a view of the Fortress on the hill. Breakfast good with beautiful scrambled eggs and bacon, selection of meats and the usual continental bits and pieces. Very friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone. Just book it. x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Cornwall

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities, and staff.
Location: Central in the very attractive Old Town.
We were pleased with our room and facilities. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from St Albans, UK

Good central location

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Good central location, comfortable and clean.
Cons: Brighter lighting please
Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. The breakfasts were extremely good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CADL from Maryland

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
I loved this hotel. It's in a great location convenient to shopping, dining, and all the downtown tourist attractions. My bedroom and bathroom were very small, a single room, but I didn't mind. They were clean, quiet, comfortable, and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was typical but good. The staff were very friendly. I'd stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel in the heart of Salzburg Old Town

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: The location is definitely the main attraction to this hotel. However, for the price paid, I don't think the hotel is the best value for money.
Cons: The room size was a lot smaller than we expected. For the price paid, we could've stayed in the nearby hotels outside the Old Town.
Location: Located in the Old Town, so close to Salzburg's Fortress, St.Peters Church, etc.
The hotel location is excellent for quick-first time visitors of Salzburg. It's located in the middle of Salzburg Old Town. Thus, it's close to the old town's attractions such as Salzburg's fortress, St.Peter's Church, old town squares, pedestrian mall and shops. Because of the location and the building, the room size was much smaller than the hotel room in Salzburg new town. So we could've probably get a bigger room for the same price if we stayed in the new town and walked a bit further to the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richie from San Pedro, CA

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location
The hotel location is perfect. Very close to everything. The staff was wonderful. The only con was very tight room but because of the location great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CM from Singapore

Great location

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff and good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy from Chicago

Perfect

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect - right in the middle of Salzburg's "Old Town". The staff is amazing - super-friendly, helpful, charming, and very good English speakers if your German isn't so good. The included breakfast was quite good. Wifi is also included, and the signal is plenty strong, but in (understandably) blocking file-sharing sites, they've also managed to block Google Chat, which was a bit of a problem for me, as I use Google Voice to make calls back to the US. Still, that's a very minor complaint about an otherwise superb hotel. Definitely recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CZ from Australia

location location

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel with very friendly staff. But the best feature is the location, could not be any better. Loved it