Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East of England

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Its unique character
Cons: Size of room
Location: Located in the centre of the Old Town, so shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions all within walking distance
Well located with good associated facilities. Helpful English speaking staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: All good
Cons: No
Location: It was in easy reach of cathedrals and museum. Also good cake shops
Well situated for our visit to salzberg. An excellent hotel, every thing about it was first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow, Russia

ザルツブルグの象ホテル

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: オーナーのこだわりが感じられる象モチーフ
Cons: 無し。
Location: ザルツブルグ旧市街中心部。
2015年3月に家内と1泊しました。ザルツブルグ旧市街でリーズナブルなホテルを探していて行き当ったのですが、ここにして大正解でした。 旧市街の真ん中にあり、(それ自体が小さい町ですが)全ての名所には徒歩で行けます。心配していた駅からのアクセスもトロリーバスで数停留所と、全く問題有りませんでした。 ホテルの入り口にはシュタイフの大きな象の人形、フロントの隣には大きな象のモチーフ、ホテルの看板も象、併設レストランのナプキンも象と、象好きにはたまらないでしょう。こういう何かをモチーフにしたホテルというのは、オーナーのこだわりが感じられてとても好印象です。(恐らくですが、家族経営なのかもしれません。) 部屋がやや狭かったのは残念でしたが、それを補って余りあるホテルでした。お勧めします。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Fantastic location. Room a bit small but adequate and very comfortable. We had a room at the back of the hotel which was very quiet and had a great sleep in a comfy bed. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of continental and hot food such as scrambled egg, bacon and sausages. Staff very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice location

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Entrance and luggage check in
Location: Location is great. Everything is walkable in Salzburg.
Pros: Great location Nice breakfast Cons: We arrived there 1.5 hours early for the 1:30 pm Sound of the Music Tour. We asked to check in our luggage since the room was not available. The front desk staff just ask you to leave your luggage in the hallway near the stairs. I do not feel comfortable leaving my luggage just sitting out there. Usually hotels would take your luggage to the back for storage and give you a number. There should be a ramp for seniors and heavy luggage at the entrance instead of steps.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but not 4 Star

Posted Mar 13, 2015
This hotel is ideally located for exploring Salzburg and provides comfortable, clean, friendly accommodation but does not provide, in my opinion the 4 Star facilities that could normally be expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

A lovely hotel in the old town of Salzburg.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: It is a lovely small hotel in the centre of the old town.The welcome was large , with all staff giving excellent service.
Cons: A Kettle in the room for making hot drinks.
Location: The Hotel is in the old town and in walking distance to Mozart's Birthplace, Museums and Shopping Street Getreidegasse, St Peter's Abbey.
We arrived on a Sunday morning due to an early flight . Hotel receptionist stored our luggage and checked us in and said our room would be ready at 3pm. We were ok with that . Went and had a lovely lunch in the Hotel restaurant .Our room was larger than expected , with a King size bed and a nice area for sitting. With 2 armchairs,a small round table ,2 armchairs ,the usual desk area, chair, TV and mini bar. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choices . All staff were welcoming and helpful ,we were acknowledged always in and around the hotel. Would certainly stay here again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great central location at heart of Salzburg.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: Slightly better bathroom but perfectly adequate for short stay.
Location: Salzburg has it all..,used, great restaurants, museums and lovely shops.
Stayed here twice and would come back, quiet rooms with good facilities and an excellent restaurant and bar. Attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle

Great Hotel in excellent location

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything was great from the moment we arrived.
Cons: Nothing could be improved. Everything was perfect
Location: Location in old town lots of bars and restaurants. Plenty to do and see
Great Hotel excellent location in old town. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed meal in restaurant, and drinks in bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect locatation

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Nice little hotel right in the middle of the old town.