Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baden / NÖ

Geburtstagsreise nach Salzburg

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Angenehme ,anheimelnde Atmosphäre , altes Bauwerk sehr gut adaptiert ,Service ausgezeichnet Frühstücksbuffet lässt keinen Wunsch offen .
Cons: Nein ! Alles perfekt .
Location: Direkt in derAlt- Innenstadt,Getreidegasse zentral gelegen ,verschiedenste Einkaufsmöglichkeiten,Museum und Residenz zu Fuss 400m zu erreichen ,
Kulinarisches Highlight :Hanger 7, sehr zu empfehlen ;nicht billig , aber jeden "Bissen wert" Im Museum : ein Raum den Beatles Fotografien vom Film "Help" gewidmet ,weiters: Ausstellung vom 1.Weltkrieg rund um Salzburg mit Zeitzeugen...,Mozartmuseum 100m vom Hotel entfernt ,sehr interessant,sehr gut didaktisch aufgebaut 2 Tage waren einfach zu kurz für Salzburg, wir werden wieder kommen !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione e camere di charme

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato due notti per visitare il centro di Salisburgo, l'albergo è molto bello negli arredamenti, la dimensione delle camere e per servizio. Ci hanno anche aiutato a decidere e prenotare gli eventi, i concerti ed i musei da visitare. Unica pecca è stata la temperatura della stanza che, nonostante il freddo inverno salisburghese, era troppo alta e che non siamo riusciti a regolare neppure la seconda notte utilizzando il sensore post in camera.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great city - poor hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I was accommodated in the annexe across the road as I presume they were busy over the Christmas holiday. Room was very poor and needs refurbishment - two single beds put together with single douvets - perhaps they ran out of doubles. Fantastic city but poor hotel - I would rate it 2-3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adria

Fantastico

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Ottimo hotel nel pieno centro pedonale,nemmeno il tempo di parcheggiare che c'era già un valletto per prelevare bagagli e parcheggiare l'auto in garage. Hotel di vecchio stile ma molto ben tenuto, la stanza molto ampia e comoda mi avrebbe fatto piacere avere la macchina per il caffè. Colazione ottima, personale molto gentile. Lo consiglio a tutti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norddeutschland

Ein Haus, wie man es sich wünscht

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Fällt meiner Frau und mir schwer, etwas aus dem Gesamteindruck besonders herauszuheben
Cons: Hierzu fällt uns spontan nichts ein...
Location: Salzburg, Altstadt. Zentral.
Eine gediegene Oase in dem zeitweilig turbulenten Salzburg und seiner Getreidegasse. Unaufdringlicher , perfekter und persönlicher Service; der dem 5-Sterne-Anspruch gerecht wird. Wir haben uns sehr wohl und gut betreut gefühlt. Hoteleinrichtung im aufwendigen Landhausstil, der sich gut in die -bauhistorisch bedingte- z.T. verwinkelten Gegebenheiten einfügt. Guter Schlafkomfort, erstklassiger Service in Hotel und Küche .Restaurant hervorragend, insgesamt ein gelungener Aufenthalt in zentraler Lage (Zimmer straßenseitig bei geöffnetem Fenster naturgemäß unruhiger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Christmas at the Goldener Hirsch.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were so pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Cons: Absolutely nothing needs improving. Well OK, the breakfast at 33 euros unfortunately isn't included in the price.
Location: The location is perfect in the old town, especially for the Christmas markets and wonderful sights of Salzburg.
It was a wonderful experience in every way. I would move in and stay forever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concierge unhelpful

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded, and front desk more customer focused. Car valet, which was the only viable option was 35 euros, highest in Germany!
Location: Location was excellent
The front desk unable to get reservations at a restaurant we wanted to have, and instead booked a table at a "sister restaurant" that was expensive and average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Dover, Ohio

Great location and full of history

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Salzburg treasure. I always stay here when I'm in town and strongly recommend that my friends and colleauges do as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

暖かいホテル

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: フロントでは、ほとんどの人が部屋番号を覚えていてくれたし、スタッフはとてもフレンドリー。
Location: 場所はとても便利なところにある。
20年ぶりに宿泊した。それを伝えたせいかどうか、部屋をアップグレードしてくれた。古くて不便な部分は若干あるが、クラシックさを楽しむとおもえば気にならない。バスルームは最新のものになっているので、使い勝手が悪いことは全くない。