Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

洞窟のようなワクワクする最高のホテル!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: 内装、家具のセンスの良さ。 gmundner keramikの食器。 スタッフの対応、雰囲気。 展示・販売されている雑貨のセンスの良さ。
Location: 馬洗い池、モーツアルトの生家にも近く、便利な位置。有名なゲトライデ通りにあるので、すぐにわかります。 周りのブティックも素敵なお店が集中しています。近くにgmundner keramikのお店や、クリスマス雑貨のお店、フリュストなどもあり、便利な場所にあります。でも外の喧騒はまったくありません。
2015年3月中旬に宿泊。(30代女性二人) 2014年に旅行した60代の知人の紹介でこのホテルを知りました。 ホテルの入口から可愛くて、センスの良さと歴史を感じる趣です。 掲載されている写真以上にすてきです。 部屋までのアプローチやエレベーターなど、すべてが感動します。 出発前に写真を見ていた時は、少し甘めのカントリー風なのかな?と不安に思っていたのですが、実際は深い緑と木の色を基調とした、大人の雰囲気のセンスのいいホテルでした。 スタッフの方も皆さん、過剰すぎずないのに丁寧かつ先を見越した対応をしてくださいます。 午前中、早めの時間についた私達をすぐにチェックイン&部屋まで通してくださいました。 また、翌朝、ツアー参加の集合時間過ぎてもツアーの迎えが来なく、困っていた姿を見て、すぐに電話で問い合わせを提案してくれ電話してくれました! 室内も、アンティークなどの家具、ランプ、ラグ、バスルームのタイル、すべての色やデザインのセンスがよかったです。またホテルの名前にもあるように、家具やリネン類、食器すべてに「鹿」のマークが入っていて、それもまたキュートです。食器はすべてgmundner keramikのものでした。 朝食も、私達は一番安いコースかと思われますが、種類のあるチーズ、ハム、パン、ジュース、たっぷりのコーヒーと、どれも大満足でした。 また、夜ホテルに帰るとベッドメイキングがしてあり、枕元にホテル仕様のチョコレートが置いてありました。 さりげないおもてなしが、とても感動してしまう、そんな夜を過ごせました。 ザルツブルグの街の景色から、夜このホテルに帰れる幸せを実感した滞在になりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baden / NÖ

Geburtstagsreise nach Salzburg

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Angenehme ,anheimelnde Atmosphäre , altes Bauwerk sehr gut adaptiert ,Service ausgezeichnet Frühstücksbuffet lässt keinen Wunsch offen .
Cons: Nein ! Alles perfekt .
Location: Direkt in derAlt- Innenstadt,Getreidegasse zentral gelegen ,verschiedenste Einkaufsmöglichkeiten,Museum und Residenz zu Fuss 400m zu erreichen ,
Kulinarisches Highlight :Hanger 7, sehr zu empfehlen ;nicht billig , aber jeden "Bissen wert" Im Museum : ein Raum den Beatles Fotografien vom Film "Help" gewidmet ,weiters: Ausstellung vom 1.Weltkrieg rund um Salzburg mit Zeitzeugen...,Mozartmuseum 100m vom Hotel entfernt ,sehr interessant,sehr gut didaktisch aufgebaut 2 Tage waren einfach zu kurz für Salzburg, wir werden wieder kommen !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione e camere di charme

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Abbiamo soggiornato due notti per visitare il centro di Salisburgo, l'albergo è molto bello negli arredamenti, la dimensione delle camere e per servizio. Ci hanno anche aiutato a decidere e prenotare gli eventi, i concerti ed i musei da visitare. Unica pecca è stata la temperatura della stanza che, nonostante il freddo inverno salisburghese, era troppo alta e che non siamo riusciti a regolare neppure la seconda notte utilizzando il sensore post in camera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robinfrom Melbourne

Step back in time!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had always wanted to stay here in this typical Austrian hotel and it did not disappoint. Beautiful room, very comfortable with the luxurious duvets and gorgeous Austrian linen and feather pillows. Reception were very helpful and friendly. The bar was cosy and the food in the restaurant was exceptional. Perfectly situated on the Getreidergasse in the centre of the old city. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shelliefrom Nashua, NH

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Outstanding! It's hard to get a better location than this. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and extremely accommodating. We had a great stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great city - poor hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
I was accommodated in the annexe across the road as I presume they were busy over the Christmas holiday. Room was very poor and needs refurbishment - two single beds put together with single douvets - perhaps they ran out of doubles. Fantastic city but poor hotel - I would rate it 2-3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adria

Fantastico

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Ottimo hotel nel pieno centro pedonale,nemmeno il tempo di parcheggiare che c'era già un valletto per prelevare bagagli e parcheggiare l'auto in garage. Hotel di vecchio stile ma molto ben tenuto, la stanza molto ampia e comoda mi avrebbe fatto piacere avere la macchina per il caffè. Colazione ottima, personale molto gentile. Lo consiglio a tutti.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norddeutschland

Ein Haus, wie man es sich wünscht

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Fällt meiner Frau und mir schwer, etwas aus dem Gesamteindruck besonders herauszuheben
Cons: Hierzu fällt uns spontan nichts ein...
Location: Salzburg, Altstadt. Zentral.
Eine gediegene Oase in dem zeitweilig turbulenten Salzburg und seiner Getreidegasse. Unaufdringlicher , perfekter und persönlicher Service; der dem 5-Sterne-Anspruch gerecht wird. Wir haben uns sehr wohl und gut betreut gefühlt. Hoteleinrichtung im aufwendigen Landhausstil, der sich gut in die -bauhistorisch bedingte- z.T. verwinkelten Gegebenheiten einfügt. Guter Schlafkomfort, erstklassiger Service in Hotel und Küche .Restaurant hervorragend, insgesamt ein gelungener Aufenthalt in zentraler Lage (Zimmer straßenseitig bei geöffnetem Fenster naturgemäß unruhiger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Christmas at the Goldener Hirsch.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The staff were so pleasant and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Cons: Absolutely nothing needs improving. Well OK, the breakfast at 33 euros unfortunately isn't included in the price.
Location: The location is perfect in the old town, especially for the Christmas markets and wonderful sights of Salzburg.
It was a wonderful experience in every way. I would move in and stay forever.