Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TY from Teaneck, NJ

Excellent helpful staff and clean hotel.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness. Very helpful and nice staff.
Cons: Air conditioning or , at the least , screens on the windows
Location: Good location, all sights were walkable.
Hotel Mozart was a good hotel for its price range. The location was good and the staff was nice and extremely helpful. The room was very clean but not at all luxurious. One major problem was no air conditioning. Very little in the way of amenities. If you are out of the hotel all day and just need a place to crash, this is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: 1. Receptionist (Rene) is very friendly and helpful - this really made my trip much more smooth and enjoyable! 2. Clean and nice room (looks old but well-maintained) 3. OK location (10-15 min walk to old town, 10-15 min walk to the train station) and in a quiet and safe neighborhood Cons: 1. No WIFI in the room (but available in the lobby for no charge - slow speed though) 2. No air conditioner in the room 3. No coffee maker or water boiler in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to old town

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: close to old town
very good - enjoyed the location, staff was helpful, overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Australia

July 2013

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Room was fantastic, breakfast and staff were all lovely.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Great location, easy to walk to everywhere.
Absolutely perfect. The room we had was beautiful and clean. The staff were lovely and helpful and the breakfast was great, especially the coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Pleasing stay

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Staff at Hotel were very obliging and showed interest in our visit. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jack from derby ct

salzburg hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel staff excellent, very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Great location, amazing front desk staff!

Posted Mar 15, 2013
The Mozart hotel is in a great location, with only a 5 minute walk to the old town but there were several restaurants right near the hotel. The front desk staff, especially Rene were amazing, suggesting great restaurants, parking, laundry facilities etc. We are on a lengthy road trip and these were the most comfortable beds yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Perth Australia

Hotel mozart - Salzburg

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: friendliness of staff
Location: very central
This is a very good hotel centrally located ( within walking distance) of the major tourist areas of Salzburg
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sydney

Great location and very friendly service

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our evening manager Renee was very friendly and helpful with lots of great advice on restaurants and places to see. We especially appreciated his tips on doing an overnight visit to Zell am See and on going to the Old Fox restaurant in Salzburg. The hotel is a convenient ten to fifteen minute walk from the train station and a ten-15 minute walk to the old city. The room and bed were comfortable. Would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from SF

Christmas visit

Posted Dec 22, 2012
The location was close to shopping and activities. Their staff was helpful. The room was comfortable and included a bit of a view if the local mountains. Wifi was slow and only available in the lounge (which was beautifully decorated for Christmas)