Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very beautiful traditional style hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Location: Very central, everything was within a few minutes walking distance.
The hotel itself is beautiful and so central. The hotel staff were welcoming, warm, friendly and attentive. The heating in my room was not working and within minutes the problem was attended to and resolved. I was also offered another room if the problem persisted, without having to request that as an option. I would definitely stay there again and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pillar of Hospitality

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: service, service, service and delicious food
Cons: a bit dated, but certainly retaining its charm
Service, kindness, professionalism, an overall delightful Hotel. Congrats from the bell hop to the chambermaid. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c-o-s

Amazing

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Lovely staff Great experience Would happily come here again Amazing views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Everythinng
We were welcome with a display of fruits and Sacher tort in the room. The view of the old City and river at night was beautiful as we sat in the setting room of the Hotel and listen to the piano as it was played. You can walk to the old City by crossing the river thru the back doors of the Hotel The decoration of the Hotel was done with supreme taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland

Perfect location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Perfect stay in a beautiful location. Couldn't have felt more welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Beautiful classy hotel. Staff is top notch.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very happy we went with this hotel. The restaurant and bar experience was super and they have an excellent bar tender to boot. The rest of the staff were very accommodating as well. I doubt there is a nicer place to stay than the Sacher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doha, Qatar

Very nice hotel very close to may places

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It's very very very nice hotel ...All staff are very very helpful and always smiling ... The room style is very nice ... The hotel always keep our room clean also the cleaner was very helpful .... My advice don't miss this nice experience with nice environment Thanks a lot to everyone in Sacher hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarahfrom USA

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great service excellent location. Very classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Westonfrom Lone Tree, CO

Nicest hotel of our whole trip. Great location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Sacher Salzburg was the nicest, most luxurious hotel that we stayed in during our two week trip to Austria and Germany. Our room was recently renovated and was exceptionally luxurious. The hotel is not in the old town of Salzburg, but the old town was right across a pedestrian bridge over the river. I had an injured leg and still found the walk to be easy. We really enjoyed having a drink and taking in the views of Salzburg on the patio behind the hotel by the river. The only awkward part of our trip was finding where to stop our car when we drove up. There is no obvious hotel entrance or curb area and construction on the street in front of the hotel made it very difficult to pull over in front of the hotel. We just drove up on the curb and had the car valet parked. One nice touch was the free Sacher tortes in the room the first night. In summary, extremely nice hotel in a great location. We would definitely recommend it and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom US

Fabulous Hotel in Salzburg!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was amazing!! It was right on the river and the bridge over to Old Town was directly adjacent to the hotel. The lobby and the bars were gorgeous. There was a restaurant bar with terrace right on the water which was really beautiful. I had read other ratings about some of the rooms not being renovated, so I called the hotel to make sure we were in a newly renovated room. They indicated that we had already been upgraded, which was fabulous. The only drawback is that our room was on the 1st floor (2nd in Europe) and it faced the river, however there was not view because of a tree blocking it. The room was absolutely gorgeous and super deluxe. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The only BIG drawback for me, coming from the US, was that there was smoking in the bar which was horrible. I wanted to stay and enjoy a drink with my husband but there were too many chain smokers!! I wish they would hop on board with the US and the no smoking rules. If you borrow any electrical adapters from the staff, make sure to check your bill...we were charged for two, but were then credited. The WIFI signal was really bad unless you were in public areas. Other then that, Fabulous!!