Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Very nice hotel very close to may places

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It's very very very nice hotel ...All staff are very very helpful and always smiling ... The room style is very nice ... The hotel always keep our room clean also the cleaner was very helpful .... My advice don't miss this nice experience with nice environment Thanks a lot to everyone in Sacher hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Fantastic centrally located hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Welcoming opulent comfortable hotel
Cons: No
Location: Central
Comfortable,relaxing and luxurious centrally located and the place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Tucson, AZ

Must stay hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Service was rapid, efficient, courteous and friendly.
Cons: I would not change anything.
Location: Points of interest easily accessed by foot or public transportation. Excellent restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Lovely old hotel on the bank of the Salzach river in the "new" section of Salzburg. Atmosphere and antique furnishings consistent with more leisurely and gentile time of the past. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable.Lovely dining rooms with terraces overlooking the river and superb cuisine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Toronto, Canada

Traditional style hotel in the heart of Salzburg.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We booked junior suite but the size of the room was too small. Tea room has amazing dessert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel with an interesting history, wonderful staff and a perfect location. Entering our room was like stepping into a fairy tale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R. Hall from USA

Best location only if the room is facing the river

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overpriced and tired hotel and mediocre restaurant. Guest service is rather inadequate. Best location in town. However, if your room doesn't face the river, prepare for a sleepless night filled with the sounds of screeching car tires and screaming drunks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Salzburg

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: decor and room service were great.
Cons: More pillows needed!
Location: right in the centre of the city so ideal for covering all attractions
Excellent hotel right in the centre of Salzburg and ideal for exploring the city. Rather expensive for eating in so tended to eat out most of the time. Otherwise superb hotel.We had a standard room which was excellent in size and decor.Recommended for a base if you want to explore the city.De
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suzanne from Houston

Wonderful stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The concierge and all staff were amazing and so helpful. This was a special treat and they did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stuart from San Francisco

great intimate classic hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent service from staff. classic intimate European hotel. great bar and restaurants. very conveniently located--just next to the bridge that links you to the old town of Salzburg. then there is the fabulous Sacher torte...can't eat too many of those! only thing they need more of are outlets in the rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Les from London

Excellent hotel

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: There is nothing not to like about this hotel. If you are looking for a bit of luxury in Salzburg in a great location then this is the place for you.
Cons: If I have one minor gripe about this hotel it is the price you are expected to pay for breakfast if this is not included in the price of your stay.
Location: The hotel is ideally situated just over the river from the old town with many shops, restaurants, bars and caf├ęs.
We chose to stay at this hotel based on the excellent reviews on this site and at least one other well none review site. We were not disappointed as all the great things written about this hotel turned out to be true. We stayed in a recently refurbished room overlooking the river and although the room was fairly small it contained everything you would expect to find in a top class hotel - from the small touches like the fruit and chocolates that await you on arrival and the bedside clock with the ipod docking station with both old and new connectors to the fantastic bathroom with a tv in the mirror, comfortable bed and stylish decor.